Author Topic: New Tool for SAI?  (Read 19560 times)

spacenightTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
  • Country: at
    • ICQ Messenger - 568525237
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
New Tool for SAI?
« on: March 10, 2010, 11:31:43 PM »
Hi i found a new tool for SAI? :o
http://pub.ne.jp/PP765/?cat_id=119688

Coda

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: New Tool for SAI?
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2010, 11:37:13 AM »
Intressting, but how does it work O.O?

figue

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 293
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: New Tool for SAI?
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2010, 02:05:25 PM »
From what I can tell it's a Text Type tool.

Herb_Montes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • My deviantART Page
    • Email
Re: New Tool for SAI?
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2010, 12:58:35 AM »
I hope it does work.  I've been needing something to do word balloons for my comics done in SAI.  As it is I have to export to Corel Draw to add text and balloons.

Aetheria

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: New Tool for SAI?
« Reply #4 on: March 19, 2010, 01:42:45 AM »
That looks really interesting, along with the shape tool for Sai on the page.

Has there been anyone to make a gradient tool for Sai? Similar to Photoshop's gradient tool, I mean, not the blur tool Sai already has.

Mikan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: New Tool for SAI?
« Reply #5 on: March 19, 2010, 08:04:47 AM »
I've installed it...where is it? 

Where's the shape tool?


It's the saimoji20090701 file? Or something else?  I don't get a tool like it shows when I open sai... Do I have to modify something else?



*edit*
Alright, I extracted the cab and ran it from a directory I set up.  I have no idea where the original installed to.

 It appears that it's just a simple text tool to let you paste things into sai.  It works, saves me from having to open my file in photoshop.


« Last Edit: March 19, 2010, 08:27:08 AM by Mikan »

spacenightTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
  • Country: at
    • ICQ Messenger - 568525237
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: New Tool for SAI?
« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2010, 07:49:13 PM »
Sorry i down't know works this!
It works for me not realy?
Have Win7! :-\
Can you make a Video how works?

parfhelbelia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
  • LOLICON RULES !
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • My deviantART
Re: New Tool for SAI?
« Reply #7 on: March 26, 2010, 08:40:43 AM »
Tried it ..... It's not plug in. You have to run this program separately, create text, then copy to clipboard from some button there... I don't have applocale in my windows.... Not so comfortable, It's not so different from use PS to do this job.
My deviantART
My English skill is not very good - Please forgive me when I say something stupid : P

spacenightTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
  • Country: at
    • ICQ Messenger - 568525237
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: New Tool for SAI?
« Reply #8 on: May 06, 2010, 03:37:13 PM »
THX you have right!
PS or another Software is better!