Author Topic: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!  (Read 60869 times)

chappy888

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #15 on: November 24, 2009, 09:59:08 AM »
Ok, lets see.
First of all, what do you call a crush? Since i don't think it "crushes" but simply hangs, unless if it really crushes and you get an error warning? ha? Are you getting an error warning? Just give it time, it does take quite a while for Majikkuwando to translate iswResJ.
Second, if you really can't manage to translate it, send me a cute lil mail, I'll fetch you my iswResJ.dll
When I tired translating with iswResJ,It definetly hangs until it's not responding.I'll try again this time.

You do have to be connected to the Internet for the translator to work.  And since it is a big file you would need a relatively fast connection.
Are u telling me tht I nid a faster connection to get it work. :o I dunno how but it takes such a long time to get a fast connection to work.

Herb_Montes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • My deviantART Page
    • Email
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #16 on: November 24, 2009, 07:57:18 PM »
Are u telling me tht I nid a faster connection to get it work. :o I dunno how but it takes such a long time to get a fast connection to work.

I first tried translating at home using my dial-up broadband modem but it wouldn't work.  Then I went to an Internet cafe and used their Wi-Fi with my laptop.  It translated fine then.

CodaTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #17 on: November 24, 2009, 10:31:46 PM »
Are u telling me tht I nid a faster connection to get it work. :o I dunno how but it takes such a long time to get a fast connection to work.

Hard to tell, think your processor speed and ram are contributing to it aswell.


That's my speed, it is below the average =/ (sadly enough) but i got a 2.1GHz prossecor and 6 gig RAM and translating doesn't take that long about 15 sec for iswResJ and Capture.exe.
Just let it do it's job, even if it seems that it hangs and the Majikkuwando freezes, it is still working on the background, if it doesn't finish in 1h or more than you ... well... are doomed xD

Kaetemi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 314
    • MSN Messenger - kaetemi@gmail.com
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Kaetemi
    • Email
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #18 on: November 25, 2009, 11:45:55 AM »
The "hanging" will be fixed in a future version.

minray

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #19 on: January 07, 2010, 03:32:14 PM »
Could you please help...i can't install it.I think it asks for a CD or something...i did changed the regional to JP.
Look:

I tried running the exe in the zip solution but it doesn't work..i get these errors:


I don't know what the first error is about but the second tells me i need Shockwave player and i do have it installed.
« Last Edit: January 07, 2010, 03:57:40 PM by minray »

Mikan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #20 on: March 18, 2010, 08:50:14 PM »
You're not showing the unicode at all, you need to change your location to Japan, and set the unicode to Japanese in order to run Japanese programs, as well has having Japanese installed on your system of course.


Judging from the fact that even your filenames are messed up, I'd guess you don't have Japanese installed at all.  You need to do a lot of work in "regional and language settings"  Install everything that says Japanese, and change almost everything to Japanese in whatever options you can see.

It's not just one font you need to install, you need to install like 5 or 6 fonts in order for an xp system to be fully Japanese program compatible. 


« Last Edit: March 18, 2010, 09:24:35 PM by Mikan »

sansexperience

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #21 on: April 07, 2010, 03:15:37 AM »
It's really a shame I won't be able to even INSTALL the demo for this awesome program any time soon.

I don't have the Windows XP SP3 disc, which means, I can't install the east Asian Language support that's crucial for getting this program to work. |=

Hopefully, sometime soon, I'll be able to use it.

Kaetemi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 314
    • MSN Messenger - kaetemi@gmail.com
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Kaetemi
    • Email
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #22 on: September 04, 2010, 12:53:48 AM »
Quote
Majikkuwando v0.5 Client (2010-09-03 20:40 GMT)

Features
- Ask for confirmation when closing the application during translation

Fixes
- User interface no longer blocks while translation is running
- Only parse comment marker outside quotations in CELSYS resources

An update to the translation tool. Also cleaned up the translation database a bit.
http://translate.kaetemi.be/client/translate_mw-0.5.zip

Kaetemi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 314
    • MSN Messenger - kaetemi@gmail.com
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Kaetemi
    • Email
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #23 on: September 04, 2010, 03:05:33 PM »
Lol, CELSYS NovelStudio... Any interested in getting that translated?


CodaTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #24 on: September 04, 2010, 11:25:34 PM »
An update to the translation tool. Also cleaned up the translation database a bit.
http://translate.kaetemi.be/client/translate_mw-0.5.zip

Oooh, great!

When I translated 1.2 RC is Majikkuwando didn't manage to translate it  properly, is that the thing you fixed in 0.5? :)

... eeeh Novel Studio... what is that good for >.<, when you have MS Word...

Kaetemi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 314
    • MSN Messenger - kaetemi@gmail.com
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Kaetemi
    • Email
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #25 on: September 05, 2010, 12:30:39 AM »
When I translated 1.2 RC is Majikkuwando didn't manage to translate it  properly, is that the thing you fixed in 0.5? :)
The 1.2 RC doesn't translate? Hm...

CodaTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #26 on: September 05, 2010, 01:52:35 AM »
Only partially with v0.4, but i ran v0.5 just now, it got most of it, well honestly 90% of it, suboptions on 'Tool Options' are still in kana,  but its no biggy really, one can live with that ;p

Mikan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #27 on: April 14, 2011, 01:20:21 PM »
Awesome!!  Just magicwanded the latest 4thpaint, and it worked on all the menus.  Thanks for this.  Can finally understand all the numerous options in that program completely.

federer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #28 on: April 30, 2011, 03:55:19 PM »
The 1.2 RC doesn't translate? Hm...

Ihave also faced the same issue maybe some installation problem at that time.

ladyyoshiaru

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #29 on: February 05, 2012, 06:51:21 AM »
Which file needs to be translated for the tools? I can translate tools.

(I know hardly anything about reading code)