Author Topic: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!  (Read 61910 times)

CodaTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« on: October 01, 2009, 05:30:10 PM »
=> Majikkuwando <=

EDIT 10/11/09: Majikkuwando link updated
EDIT 13/10/09: I m not sure one still needs a tutorial  since browse buttons on the latest Majikkuwando are functional.
EDIT 02/01/10: Removed currently irrelative content, will modify once further information regarding IllustStudio acquirement from Celsys is availible.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Too busy atm to update... will do in some close future xD
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Great thanks to everyone here who put effort and time in gathering information. Especially Kaetemi for creating Majikkuwando and making it availible.

« Last Edit: September 05, 2010, 01:55:17 AM by Coda »

Ren

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Mwahahaha!
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Temiviki Oekaki
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2009, 06:23:58 PM »
Thank you so much! Very useful!

*hugs*

:P

Edit: if you don't want to translate the clipstudio fields: insert Screenname, e-mail, re-insert e-mail, Character input verification.
« Last Edit: October 01, 2009, 06:29:50 PM by Ren »

coffeelove

  • Guest
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2009, 01:35:33 AM »
App Locale  really doesn't do anything for me :/
I think I'm just going to give up on this program for now... :'(

I downloaded it but i cant even find the Japanese language on it.... and the program says it doesnt recognize the language so I give up ill wait till its on piratebay..

people on the site have this program and what not and no one is file sharing yet odd...

minray

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2009, 12:29:26 PM »
There is something wrong with the package...i can't even unzip it,it keeps giving me errors. ???

CodaTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #4 on: October 04, 2009, 02:57:49 PM »
Set your language for non unicode programs to Japanese FIRST!!!
Then try again :)

Herb_Montes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • My deviantART Page
    • Email
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2009, 04:38:38 AM »
I followed the instructions for downloading and getting the registration code.  It was easy enough to change the language settings on my Vista laptop.  Can't do it on my desktop since I don't have the disk for it and Applocale runs but does not show Japanese as one of the language choices.

It's when installing IllustStudio on my laptop I have a problem.  It goes halfway through the install when it ask for a file in a folder in the Settings\3D folder.  But the folder and file it asks for are not in the install package.  So the install has to be cancelled.  Is there something wrong with the downloaded files or is there something missing?

CodaTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #6 on: November 09, 2009, 05:29:13 AM »
Sounds like the same old story...
Set language to jap's first, unzip the downloaded package after, winzip seems to ignore certain files while you unzip the package with your language for non unicode progs set to anything else but japanese...
If this isn't it, then i have no idea... never had any problems with IS till now =/

Herb_Montes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • My deviantART Page
    • Email
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #7 on: November 09, 2009, 05:35:20 AM »
Okay, I got it to install on the laptop.  I had to run the setup file from inside the Zip.  I finally got it registered.  My next problem is Majikkwando.  I have to be online for this to run.  My laptop needs a WiFi connection for that and I don't have one at home.  I'll have to wait until tomorrow when I can get to a WiFi hotspot to run it.  My desktop is connected through a broadband modem but I still can't get the install to work on it.

CodaTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #8 on: November 09, 2009, 05:57:35 AM »
It is the same tool folder in de zip as the one in your C/ directory, just stick it on a usb drag to your PC and translate it there, slap the translated files again on usb and tranfer to your laptop C/prog's/celsys/IS/tool ( or wherever you installed IS) , ... easy as that.

Herb_Montes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • My deviantART Page
    • Email
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #9 on: November 09, 2009, 07:24:19 AM »
Okay, I translated every exe and dll file in the tools folder.  There were two that couldn't be translated and crashed Majikkwando.  I copied the translated files to the laptop installation but the menus won't translate.

Kaetemi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 314
    • MSN Messenger - kaetemi@gmail.com
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Kaetemi
    • Email
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #10 on: November 10, 2009, 11:01:20 AM »
You should only really need to translate the iswResJ.dll to get the majority of things translated.

Herb_Montes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • My deviantART Page
    • Email
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #11 on: November 10, 2009, 08:20:16 PM »
That was one of the files causing the translator to crash.  But then I was doing it through my dial-up modem and it may have been too big a file to process.  I just tried it again at a WiFi hotspot and it worked.  The menus translated okay and IllustStudio is running fine.  Thanks to you and Coda for all your help.  I hope Santa leaves something nice in your stockings this Christmas.  ;D

chappy888

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #12 on: November 23, 2009, 05:14:55 PM »
Hi,Im new here.I also got the crash when I tried translating using iswResJ.dll .I duno how u do it but how to get it work ??  :'( :'(

Herb_Montes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • My deviantART Page
    • Email
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #13 on: November 23, 2009, 09:53:40 PM »
You do have to be connected to the Internet for the translator to work.  And since it is a big file you would need a relatively fast connection.

CodaTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
« Reply #14 on: November 23, 2009, 10:47:10 PM »
Ok, lets see.
First of all, what do you call a crush? Since i don't think it "crushes" but simply hangs, unless if it really crushes and you get an error warning? ha? Are you getting an error warning? Just give it time, it does take quite a while for Majikkuwando to translate iswResJ.
Second, if you really can't manage to translate it, send me a cute lil mail, I'll fetch you my iswResJ.dll
« Last Edit: November 23, 2009, 10:49:07 PM by Coda »