Author Topic: Tablet pen pressure not working with SAI  (Read 36111 times)

SizerlyTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Tablet pen pressure not working with SAI
« on: July 30, 2009, 10:20:05 AM »
Ok, i been using SAI for a while now, everything works fine until one day the pen pressure just suddenly stop working on SAI.
My tablet pen pressure works fine with other programs, but not with SAI. Especially the pen tool, it's just ugly fat lines. I want smooth pressure lines.
This happens to my old Wacom Graphire tablet and also to me newly bought Wacom Bamboo Fun

Believe me, i tried EVERYTHING, re-installing drivers, set number to 0 ....etc
NONE of them work.
Is it my tablet or is it SAI.
If it's SAI, aren't SAI suppose to do something about it?
Please help T__T I spent lots of money on the new tablet but still havent got the pen pressure working on SAI.  :'(

restorer

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 438
  • We are from osaka ^_^
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Zame software development
    • Email
Re: Tablet pen pressure not working with SAI
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2009, 12:34:07 PM »
If you really tried everything, I don't know what to do.
I can think about only one thing - reinstalling windows.

figue

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 291
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Tablet pen pressure not working with SAI
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2009, 02:52:25 PM »
Sometimes old drivers work, go to Wacom FTP and download all of your tablet driver versions including the international version, sometimes that one will work and the ones on wacom.com will not.
« Last Edit: July 31, 2009, 12:07:32 PM by figue »

Jiji

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Tablet pen pressure not working with SAI
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2009, 05:52:41 AM »
HUM

I worked ( sorry for my english ) with a intuos 2 since a long time ( having the full version of sai with licence ) and there is a few days, i receve a cintiq.
DOESN' T WORK ( like u ) until i replug my intuos on a usb and let it on the back of my desk and working with my cintiq ( so i have the old intuos AND the cintiq pluging on the pc for let the cintiq working perfectly.
Try to let the 2 of them plug on your pc ?

figue

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 291
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Tablet pen pressure not working with SAI
« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2009, 12:06:44 PM »
As far as I know SAI doesn't support pen switching or having more than one tablet connect to the same PC.

Jiji

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Tablet pen pressure not working with SAI
« Reply #5 on: July 31, 2009, 05:28:46 PM »
But it' s what happen to me, my intuos and the cintiq are conected to my pc, if i disconect the intuos, the cintiq doesn' t work

trev

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 255
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: Tablet pen pressure not working with SAI
« Reply #6 on: January 21, 2010, 08:02:11 PM »
I had an Intuos A4 and everything worked great.
I then bought and Intuos A5 wide and could only get the pressure sensitivity to work when the Intuos A4 was plugged in at THE SAME TIME!
So I gathered that it was only working with the FIRST installed drivers - so to fix this I uninstalled the drivers and deleted the Hardware devices from Wacom (see this post for more details: http://sai.detstwo.com/smf/index.php?topic=518.msg2734#msg2734)

Reinstalled the drivers for only the Intuous A5 wide, and the pressure sensitivity was back!
Good luck!