Author Topic: Tablet not working with SAI  (Read 27612 times)

haleliwilTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Tablet not working with SAI
« on: March 10, 2009, 02:40:37 AM »
when i'm using other programs and i move my pen across the screen it works just like the mouse i open SAI and *BAM* the cursor won't move! i have an Windows Xp and Trial version of SAI- Tablet is a "mouse pen 8x6 Genius tablet" then pen works fine with other programs like MS paint... >:( :(

- Haleliwil
« Last Edit: March 10, 2009, 03:23:18 AM by haleliwil »

restorer

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 438
  • We are from osaka ^_^
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Zame software development
    • Email
Re: Tablet not working with SAI
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2009, 03:13:26 AM »
Try to change values in misc.ini

lucca

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: Tablet not working with SAI
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2009, 03:20:28 AM »
Try to change values in misc.ini

I'm sorry but I don't know what you mean by that :(

I bought not too long ago but lately my graphire tablet hasn't been working either.  It works fine after I reset the computer but it'll be great to fix this for good ^^

haleliwilTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Tablet not working with SAI
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2009, 07:28:29 AM »
ohh ohh i fixed it  ;D :o

you search for the misc.ini file- it's a clipboard, then you have to change one of the settings from 0 to one or something- O_o can't remember witch one it was

but i'm still not getting pen pressure- when i use my tablet's options menu it has the option to test out pen pressure- and it shows it reads mine but nothin in sai...
-__________-;