Author Topic: IME problem  (Read 7523 times)

minrayTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
IME problem
« on: January 21, 2009, 12:30:22 AM »
Ok...i know that this isn't related to SAI or any paint tools but i need you're help.

Last month i my PC completely crashed,it was a nightmare & before it crashed i was able to use openIME so i can see the asian symbols properly.Now unfortunately i can use openIME anymore for some reason...i installed it with the Windows XP(i have a Home version) CD but when i use it with any files(SAI history for example) it doesn't change any symbols.
On Microsoft site i found some packages for IME but it said it's only for Windows 2003.Can anyone help find IME packages for Asian languages(japanise,korean,chinese) that works on XP Home or help me in any way?Please!This is driving me nuts...i can't copy any asian symbols & translate them on google translate because of this.. :(

restorer

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 438
  • We are from osaka ^_^
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Zame software development
    • Email
Re: IME problem
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2009, 03:42:03 PM »
Do you try to completly format drive C: and reinstall Windows?

minrayTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: IME problem
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2009, 07:16:55 PM »
Do you try to completly format drive C: and reinstall Windows?
When my PC crashed the Windows had to be installed again & after that i got this IME problem

restorer

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 438
  • We are from osaka ^_^
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Zame software development
    • Email
Re: IME problem
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2009, 07:52:46 PM »
Did you install new windows over old windows, or you format disc before installing?

minrayTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: IME problem
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2009, 04:12:30 PM »
Did you install new windows over old windows, or you format disc before installing?
The PC went to the service but i think they formatted...if the disc was formatted would the local disk D data also be lost??

restorer

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 438
  • We are from osaka ^_^
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Zame software development
    • Email
Re: IME problem
« Reply #5 on: January 22, 2009, 05:07:44 PM »
No, only data on disc C: would lost.

minrayTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: IME problem
« Reply #6 on: January 23, 2009, 12:13:20 AM »
No, only data on disc C: would lost.
Then yes it was surely formatted..but i guess it doesn't solve the problem. :(

Kaetemi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 314
    • MSN Messenger - kaetemi@gmail.com
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Kaetemi
    • Email
Re: IME problem
« Reply #7 on: January 23, 2009, 01:07:21 AM »
In config panel, there's a thingy somewhere for regional and language settings, in one of the tabs, there is normally some option to install extended language character set stuff. Might also be somewhere under programs, windows components, not sure.

minrayTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: IME problem
« Reply #8 on: January 23, 2009, 03:56:46 PM »
In config panel, there's a thingy somewhere for regional and language settings, in one of the tabs, there is normally some option to install extended language character set stuff. Might also be somewhere under programs, windows components, not sure.
That is what i meant when i said i installed it again with Windows CD.I went to regional and language settings,did exactly what was needed,used XP CD to install asian languages but still when i try using openIME on some file that has asian letter it doesn't change anything.