Author Topic: Insufficient memory???  (Read 5659 times)

rodrickscorpionTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Insufficient memory???
« on: May 10, 2018, 05:11:26 AM »
So today I tried to open Paint Tool Sai 2 and it says I have insufficient memory. Is there a fix??

gibssan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Insufficient memory???
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2018, 11:45:35 PM »
same problem here. might be related to the big windows update i received prior to running sai2 today

Updated SAIv2 eliminated the problem

« Last Edit: May 14, 2018, 01:18:59 AM by gibssan »

haren

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Insufficient memory???
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2018, 10:25:15 PM »
eeew same
 i installed the new version of Windows 10 and then I tried opening Paint Tool Sai 2 and it says I have "insufficient memory" and i really don't know how to fix it, and i can't draw anymore..

edit : wow someone send me a 32bits sai2 version and it works omg maybe you should try to install a 32bit version !!
« Last Edit: May 17, 2018, 10:37:33 PM by haren »

GerbArt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Insufficient memory???
« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2018, 11:22:06 AM »
I had the same issue (SP4, SAI2, Windows 10).... after an update of Windows, suddenly my SAI2 wasn't able to start. I got the 'Error-Unsufficient memory''. What I did, I reinstalled SAI2, but the 32bit version. And now it works like a charm again!