Author Topic: CLIP STUDIO MODELER English Translation  (Read 9513 times)

crigoTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
CLIP STUDIO MODELER English Translation
« on: March 02, 2017, 02:01:29 PM »
Modeler 1.63


Here the last English Distribution

The current English translation patches are being provided by crigo! Thank him on the forum!
And if you'd like, you could even send him a small donation for spending his free time keeping the project alive :)


Buy CriGo a beer (or a coffee!)




Download:
CLIP MODELER 1.63 by crigo

Please note: this patch will only function with the 1.6.3 version of MODELER



Old Versions
CLIP MODELER 1.0.0 by neronero
« Last Edit: March 02, 2017, 04:24:32 PM by trev »

wolfgee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: hk
  • YearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO MODELER English Translation
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2017, 09:53:28 PM »
Hey man! Great job! I recently downloaded Modeler but I couldn't figure it out. I've been working for a while with an old translate of coordinate 1.1.4 but after the latest update of paint studio English, it says the format is old and can only use 1.5 version limited features, like slow models.

Anyways, I downloaded again Modeler today that I found your translation and it worked! I even signed in to get my 30 days full trial, but I realize a problem I notice before on the japanese version but I thought it was my settings, the program can't find any models! I usually work with fbx files, but the program can't seem to locate them on any folder, neither can see nor open coordinate files, I think the first day I tried it it opened a few fbx files but without textures, they worked with coordinate, but now it cannot see them at all. I tried installing on another computer and same think happened. Do you have any ideas why? I really want to buy the full version if I can make it work.

wolfgee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: hk
  • YearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO MODELER English Translation
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2017, 10:06:48 PM »
I just notice I can type the name of the model and then it can be imported, no textures tho.

wolfgee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: hk
  • YearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO MODELER English Translation
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2017, 11:03:19 PM »
I did a clean install and it works, but as soon as I paste the translation dist., it get corrupted. I'll send you a few screen shots as soon as I get a chance.

dakero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • YearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO MODELER English Translation
« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2017, 02:59:53 AM »
Hey man.

Your translated version it doesn´t work, it caused troubles to Modeler, cause it´s impossible to find any FBX or any other 3d file. With the japanese original version it works and I can import any FBX, but when I installing your English Patch and I replacing the folders then the software starts to give me this kind of mistakes and then I must to reinstall it again with the japanese version. Please try to solve it ASAP.

Cheers.

crigoTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO MODELER English Translation
« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2017, 12:39:18 PM »
Hey man.

Your translated version it doesn´t work, it caused troubles to Modeler, cause it´s impossible to find any FBX or any other 3d file. With the japanese original version it works and I can import any FBX, but when I installing your English Patch and I replacing the folders then the software starts to give me this kind of mistakes and then I must to reinstall it again with the japanese version. Please try to solve it ASAP.

Cheers.

Hi,
I bought Modeler but I still don't use it.

But I tried to reproduce your problem.  Unfortunately I do not find any option to import .FBX files.

Modeler import menu seems to support .DXF .LWO .OBJ .6KT and .6KH formats only.

(.OBJ format can be imported and it works.)

How did you import a .FBX in the Japanese version?



« Last Edit: August 11, 2017, 12:41:00 PM by crigo »

dakero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • YearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO MODELER English Translation
« Reply #6 on: August 12, 2017, 04:38:11 AM »
Hi,
I bought Modeler but I still don't use it.

But I tried to reproduce your problem.  Unfortunately I do not find any option to import .FBX files.

Modeler import menu seems to support .DXF .LWO .OBJ .6KT and .6KH formats only.

(.OBJ format can be imported and it works.)

How did you import a .FBX in the Japanese version?

Hey man thanks a lot for your answer.

Well, let me show you some screenshots and then you can see the mistake. In my case I don´t use Modeler for doing modeling, I´m using Coordinate which is integrated inside Modeler.

The first Screenshot you can see how I can choose Coordinate Option when I´m opening Modeler. (You can see everything in Japanese because is the only way I can import my FBX Files)



The second Screenshot you can see the new Coordinate Interface. So I´m clicking into the Body Icon and just below you see the folder which I can import any FBX, LWO, 6KT...



The third that´s the files extensions :)



So the problem on your translation version when I click on this folder I can´t find any file in my browser and if I want to drag my fbx file into the interface, it doesn´t appear anything. Is like the software was damaged. I tried to reinstall between 4 times and also I installed it in another PC and always is the same trouble.
Just put any FBX file into your Browser, Desktop, wherever you want and then try to find it or drag it on.
So I hope you could to solve this trouble because in Japanese version it works.

Cheers.


crigoTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO MODELER English Translation
« Reply #7 on: August 12, 2017, 11:16:51 AM »
Hi,
I replied the bug.  Probably I translated a few lines of variables that should not be translated.
So, as soon as possible I will review my translation.

Meanwhile the bug can be overcome in this way: (see the picture in attach)

Good luck :)
« Last Edit: August 12, 2017, 11:19:26 AM by crigo »

dakero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • YearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO MODELER English Translation
« Reply #8 on: August 12, 2017, 09:12:48 PM »
Hi,
I replied the bug.  Probably I translated a few lines of variables that should not be translated.
So, as soon as possible I will review my translation.

Meanwhile the bug can be overcome in this way: (see the picture in attach)

Good luck :)

Oh thanks a lot mate!!!!

You saved my life hahahaha

Ok is not problem man, take your time updating the next version.
Other mistake I found are the savefiles.



If you see the saved extension files are wrong and always I must to write correctly, in this case the exported extension name in Coordinate are .cs3c (Clip Studio 3D Character File) and .csmc (Clip Studio Modeler Character File).

But anyway thanks a lot for your patience :)

Cheers.
« Last Edit: August 12, 2017, 09:16:08 PM by dakero »

Kaoyux

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO MODELER English Translation
« Reply #9 on: August 24, 2017, 03:47:15 AM »
Hi. I'm new at modeling and used Autodesk Maya to create a 3D desktop. I set all the drawers, keyboard tray and door movement limits from Maya successfully, but when I opened the 3D model from Clip Studio Paint, all the moving objects move freely (door, tray and drawers) -__- so I can't submit this model on Clip Studio website yet.
Do I need to buy the Clip Studio Modeler license to sort this problem out or isn't it necessary? I also have Lightwave in my PC but I don't know how to put movement limits to these objects from there yet because I've never used this program before... I'm still a newie.


wolfgee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: hk
  • YearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO MODELER English Translation
« Reply #10 on: October 17, 2017, 06:24:20 AM »
Does anybody have the Setup file fo CSM 1.0.0 or another one older than 1.6.0? Is no longer available at Celsys :( only the newest version, and I'm trying to import models created with coordinate. And do you have CSA 1.2.0 translation anywhere? Or older? Celsys deleted a lot of their older downloads.

kerro perro

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • YearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO MODELER English Translation
« Reply #11 on: December 15, 2017, 08:16:18 PM »
Posting this is a longshot because i think this might kind of a dead thread but here goes:

I've figured out most of what i wanted for my Materials using the Modeler 'object' mode:
opacity, colors, moving parts and then getting it into the library.

But the thing i can't get to work and can't find any documentation on is getting my own materials to drop in another objects 3D space. Clip's own materials do this perfectly, you can just drag a whole bunch of objects and figures into the same space. But as soon as i drag one of my own (.cs3o or .obj's) materials onto the canvas they always create a new 3d layer. Obviously they're missing some attribute that the packaged and downloadable content has, anybody have any idea what that is?

kerro perro

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • YearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO MODELER English Translation
« Reply #12 on: December 16, 2017, 11:20:07 PM »
Whoop nvm this problem is completely fixed by the 1.7 update!  ;D

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO MODELER English Translation
« Reply #13 on: August 30, 2018, 12:21:42 PM »

wolfgee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: hk
  • YearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO MODELER English Translation
« Reply #14 on: August 30, 2018, 02:24:42 PM »
BEWARE!! The newly released version don't have the Modeling options (paid by subscription) and the option to create backgrounds. Can only setup Objects and Characters.