Author Topic: Help: brush set  (Read 7890 times)

YunheeTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Makinoe on Gaia & SL.
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Help: brush set
« on: June 02, 2013, 09:47:02 AM »
How do I install set or pack brushes? . ; v; my clip luncher is still in Japanese so I don't know what to do, see that my japanese is poor. :-[
 i already know to install single brushes, but not packs/set.



trev

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 320
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: Help: brush set
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2013, 12:10:02 PM »
It's pretty much exactly the same way as you would normally install them :)



[1] Make sure all the brushes you want are selected
[2] Make sure you have CLIP Studio Paint open and then hit the green button.
[3] The materials should then appear in your "Download" folder in CLIP Studio Paint.

YunheeTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Makinoe on Gaia & SL.
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Help: brush set
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2013, 12:49:56 PM »
Quote from: trev
It's pretty much exactly the same way as you would normally install them :)


[1] Make sure all the brushes you want are selected
[2] Make sure you have CLIP Studio Paint open and then hit the green button.
[3] The materials should then appear in your "Download" folder in CLIP Studio Paint.
I just try this and nothing happen for me, fellow it step by step, even delete them and try redownload them, nothing happen or appear :'(

trev

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 320
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: Help: brush set
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2013, 01:52:12 PM »
I don't understand, how do you mean you delete them? From where? Do they actually appear somewhere?

The other thing you could try to do is to Rebuild Material Database in CLIP STUDIO menu:



REMEMBER TO BACKUP YOUR CURRENT DATABASE FIRST!
Backup CatalogMaterial.cmdb and MaterialFolderTag.mfta
(They can be found in your Documents folder "C:\Users\Username\CELSYS\CLIPStudioCommon\MaterialDB")

YunheeTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Makinoe on Gaia & SL.
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Help: brush set
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2013, 03:24:50 PM »
Quote from: trev
I don't understand, how do you mean you delete them? From where? Do they actually appear somewhere?

The other thing you could try to do is to Rebuild Material Database in CLIP STUDIO menu:



REMEMBER TO BACKUP YOUR CURRENT DATABASE FIRST!
Backup CatalogMaterial.cmdb and MaterialFolderTag.mfta
(They can be found in your Documents folder "C:\Users\Username\CELSYS\CLIPStudioCommon\MaterialDB")
http://i.imgur.com/S1zy2eB.png this where i delete them from clip luncher & http://i.imgur.com/mMk6JFf.png alsopage after i already had them download, delete them cause i didn't have that green button onfirst step, so redownload them & did those steps. also try random click those buttons before asking  help on that page in 2nd photo.:'(

trev

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 320
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: Help: brush set
« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2013, 05:31:34 PM »
I'm not sure what's happening. It's like your CLIP STUDIO is half-English, half-Japanese!
What version of CLIP Studio Paint are you using and did you install the English translation patch properly?

YunheeTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Makinoe on Gaia & SL.
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Help: brush set
« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2013, 07:10:44 PM »
Quote from: trev
I'm not sure what's happening. It's like your CLIP STUDIO is half-English, half-Japanese!
What version of CLIP Studio Paint are you using and did you install the English translation patch properly?
Yes,install update patch english, my clip studio paint ex is mostly english but just for Filter i'm ok with that tho & luncher is almost fully japanese but for the menu part that show my downloads & material folder it never bugged me and till now where i can't read all the tiny stuff cause in japanese. mine is clip studio paint  ex 1.2.3 32bit /window 7 home pre. 

trev

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 320
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: Help: brush set
« Reply #7 on: June 03, 2013, 04:39:51 AM »
You haven't installed the English patch correctly then, it should almost be fully English! Only the materials and the CLIP Studio Launcher still have lots of Japanese.

Download the latest patch [CSP-1.2.3_ENG-0.4.2] from the first post and follow the readme.txt for the installation instructions.
If you'd like the 32-bit filter plugins, download the CLIPStudio x86/x64 Plugins EN from 네로네로

And remember to backup your files first!

YunheeTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Makinoe on Gaia & SL.
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Help: brush set
« Reply #8 on: June 03, 2013, 08:02:26 AM »
Quote from: trev
You haven't installed the English patch correctly then, it should almost be fully English! Only the materials and the CLIP Studio Launcher still have lots of Japanese.

Download the latest patch [CSP-1.2.3_ENG-0.4.2] from the first post and follow the readme.txt for the installation instructions.
If you'd like the 32-bit filter plugins, download the CLIPStudio x86/x64 Plugins EN from 네로네로

And remember to backup your files first!
Ok, i redid english patch and i was able to get it to work right  this time, <3 ty i have brush packs now.

trev

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 320
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: Help: brush set
« Reply #9 on: June 03, 2013, 11:42:27 AM »
Yay! No problem, glad it's working now!