Author Topic: possible to have square/block brush in sai?  (Read 12048 times)

OtokonokotronTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
possible to have square/block brush in sai?
« on: March 14, 2013, 01:52:13 AM »
here is also why i am confused: http://i.imgur.com/apzQsjo.jpg

I have a square elemap brush shape, but it draws like a 'thin/flat' one onstead of the full shape.  however, if i use something like the x-shape, u can see the whole X.

so!  is there something i missed?  or....

thanks ^^

EDIT:  If i look in the help section, it says something about max points being 63.  so does that mean if the number of occupied pixels in the elemap exceeds 63 the brush shape messes up?

EDIT2 (SOLVED):  well!  looks like that was indeed the case.  if there are more than 63 pixels in the elemap bitmap picture, the brush "brakes", like how it looks in the screencap.
« Last Edit: March 14, 2013, 10:01:44 AM by Otokonokotron »

MissTina

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • DeviantArt
Re: possible to have square/block brush in sai?
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2013, 11:17:32 AM »
What's an elemap?

OtokonokotronTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: possible to have square/block brush in sai?
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2013, 08:37:16 PM »
>w<   an elemap, is one of the 2 types of brush shape files (the other being 'blotmap').  If u go into Sai's program folder, there is a folder named 'elemap', in there are most of ur brush shapes.