Author Topic: Materials  (Read 13934 times)

rhspookyTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Materials
« on: July 13, 2012, 12:09:25 AM »
Ok

I just this baby up and running and I am loving it BUT.....

I have downloaded some items from the find materials link on the website (CLIP SITE) they are .C2FR format which is .... native? to Celsys but not to CSP... So what I am asking is a complete NOOB Question..... How do you add them to the materials?  The read me with the fill says ....

■ Material moving model
To be loaded into the application materials, you have the following.

1 Start. Application. Drag and drop to CLIP STUDIO PAINT moving model data.
2.※ You can also import drag and drop zip files remain.

But if it worked I wouldn't be here asking... so could somebody help?

Thanks


BTW I have the 500 gold version if  that is necessary

 :'(
 

Stakycake

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: Materials
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2012, 01:10:54 AM »
I did not install materials with drag and drop.
First, I downloaded the zip files on the site, then I expand them, and I install the materials by using the menu ("Intall Materials")
And it worked well.

May be this way is easier ?
Sorry for my bad english.

Xelloss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Country: cn
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Materials
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2012, 04:47:01 AM »
CSP support 3D Model:FBX、LWO、LWS、OBJ、C2FR(CELSYS CHARACTER Format)、6KT(※5)、6KH(※5)、PEP
Your direction is correct.Zip files is OK too.
You can't add them to the materials Palette Windows if that no a .3dmodel format.

I think you use Englis Translatio?Then you need to replace 0A24C606-7FC7-4694-930C-9ED7407B9A18 with the original file.
Change this file will make some 3D Model error.

rhspookyTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: Materials
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2012, 05:12:01 AM »
@ Stakycake  I can not get the material installer to even see the C2FR Files

@ Xelloss My 0A24C606-7FC7-4694-930C-9ED7407B9A18 is the original Japanese

Thanks to you both for the atempt at helping

rhspookyTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: Materials
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2012, 09:36:04 AM »
I guess another question I could ask is which version does all this importing and drag and dropping? Mine is Ver1.0.0
The only other version showing is a trial RC 1.0.3

Xelloss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Country: cn
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Materials
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2012, 12:48:06 PM »
Win 1.0.0 > OK
Win 1.0.2 RC > OK
Mac 1.0.1 > OK

rhspookyTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: Materials
« Reply #6 on: July 13, 2012, 01:59:54 PM »
Well

I have tried it 20 times with 5 different models and it just doesn't work.... so I am starting to think it was a bad investment. But I guess I will fight with it tomorrow Now sleep is needed. Thanks again for trying to help

rhspookyTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: Materials
« Reply #7 on: July 13, 2012, 11:57:01 PM »
OK
An Update... ???

Downloaded the 1.02 RC today and it works

Reinstalled the 1.0.0 Version Still doesn't work

Downloaded and installed the 1.01 onto my Mac that I use for work... does not work

All three are the Japanese original version.

But now another question arises .... Now that I can use the Drag and Drop feature on the trial RC with my full license so nothing is locked....  how do i save the the imports as characters that can be used again... All the RC is doing is saving what I bring in as a pose and not an object/character   :-\

Xelloss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Country: cn
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Materials
« Reply #8 on: July 14, 2012, 06:26:55 AM »
If your 3D Model is *.3dmodel format. You can copy it to "...\Documents\CELSYS\CLIPStudioPaintRC\CLIPStudioPaintVer1_0_2\Settings\Material\05_3D\character".
But you can't add other 3D Model format to Materials Palette. :-\

Maybe it will resolve in future updata for CLIP STUDIO PAINT. Or in CLIP STUDIO COORDINATE(CLIP CHARACTER Lab).

DanielNagy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Materials
« Reply #9 on: September 13, 2012, 08:31:42 PM »
Today I tried to install the materials from the menu. I got an iMac i5 with Lion and Clip Studio Paint 1.03. The materials just WONT show up in the Materials window! Why!? I´ve deleted the folder in "Documents/Celsys" and reinstalled the materials. It still doesn´t work. Any ideas about that?

Kosal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: Materials
« Reply #10 on: September 18, 2012, 11:58:23 AM »
Did you check the whole material folder ? I had the same problem but I realized that the materials didn't appears in the sub folder only. All the stuffs were visible in the main material folder in a big mess, the tones, 3D poses, etc.. I had to reorganize all but it was really fast actually ...

DanielNagy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Materials
« Reply #11 on: September 24, 2012, 02:51:01 PM »
You´re right Kosal. I found it there. A whooooole big mess! Gotta sort it out manually :-(

chamotea

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Materials
« Reply #12 on: October 01, 2012, 09:14:34 AM »
So I'm having that problem, how do you sort it manually?

Dynotaku

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: Materials
« Reply #13 on: April 07, 2013, 03:18:36 AM »
Does CSP not come with a package of materials or do you have to get them all through their download service now? If you do get a batch of them when you buy the program, where do you get them from?

rhspookyTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: Materials
« Reply #14 on: May 04, 2013, 08:12:29 PM »
Quote from: Dynotaku
Does CSP not come with a package of materials or do you have to get them all through their download service now? If you do get a batch of them when you buy the program, where do you get them from?
On the Clip site were you download the main program there is a link to download all the materials. It is a 1+gig file or you can break it down into smaller parts for separate downloads. I believe the material downloads are for both the demo and registered version