Author Topic: CLIP STUDIO PAINT English Translation  (Read 1618885 times)

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT English Translation
« Reply #690 on: February 27, 2013, 04:48:34 PM »
Exactly! :)

flynsk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT English Translation
« Reply #691 on: February 27, 2013, 08:43:30 PM »
Finally picked up a copy. wanted to see what Smith was doing with MS. Just like Digi said...NOTHING

I'd like to contribute to the translation effort. Working it out now.
Started translating some strings in toUTF-8 from Trev's SS. What would be most helpful?

Also, Is there a way to put the changes without ultraedit? will the macros work?
Sorry, if this has been covered. I only went through about 30 of the 47 pages in this topic :P
« Last Edit: February 27, 2013, 10:11:55 PM by flynsk »

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT English Translation
« Reply #692 on: February 28, 2013, 04:41:44 AM »
Welcome friend!
I usually adventure alone into trev's Passolo translations, and fill up if anything important is missing.
Let's wait for 1.22 version and we can take it from there, okay.
We still need Trev to leave us with the holy knowledge of tutorials.
For now, we are all safe.

Slaybizzle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT English Translation
« Reply #693 on: February 28, 2013, 04:44:24 AM »
Hello All,
I just got CSP today and have tried to translate it with information provided on the first post, but nothing happened. Do I have to wait for some update to come out and try again or is this a problem that only I have? Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT English Translation
« Reply #694 on: February 28, 2013, 04:02:35 PM »
Translation is for 1.2.1 version.
You have to wait for 1.2.2, and it is only release candidate.

flynsk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT English Translation
« Reply #695 on: March 01, 2013, 02:05:13 AM »
Quote from: Memag
We still need Trev to leave us with the holy knowledge of tutorials.
thanks!
...and, yes, the holy knowledge! 

psybuster

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT English Translation
« Reply #696 on: March 02, 2013, 01:03:15 PM »
It was, but Clip Lab and Clip Studio Paint was released before there was mention of MS5.
So this translation was initiated before Manga Studio 5 was out in open. CPS was already available to customers.
You will need this translation if you wish to have constantly updated program, bug fixes, features etc.
CSP is already few point versions ahead of MS5. IMO, huge advantage of Clip over MicroSmith customer.

And tomorrow is another upgrade day!
I already knew this was release first before SmithMicro's Manga Studio 5. But that's an interesting comparison and SmithMicro's support basically confirms what you've said when I asked them about it. I even found a bug in MS5 the first few days that I was trying it out; a good thing there was an easy workaround for it.

Keep up the awesome work guys. If it wasn't so hard to buy this CSP, I would've bought this instead of MS5.

digitoonie

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 149
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • deviantart
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT English Translation
« Reply #697 on: March 02, 2013, 02:50:25 PM »
Quote from: psybuster
Quote from: Memag on February 26, 2013, 04:49:38 PMIt was, but Clip Lab and Clip Studio Paint was released before there was mention of MS5.
So this translation was initiated before Manga Studio 5 was out in open. CPS was already available to customers.
You will need this translation if you wish to have constantly updated program, bug fixes, features etc.
CSP is already few point versions ahead of MS5. IMO, huge advantage of Clip over MicroSmith customer.

And tomorrow is another upgrade day! I already knew this was release first before SmithMicro's Manga Studio 5. But that's an interesting comparison and SmithMicro's support basically confirms what you've said when I asked them about it. I even found a bug in MS5 the first few days that I was trying it out; a good thing there was an easy workaround for it.

Keep up the awesome work guys. If it wasn't so hard to buy this CSP, I would've bought this instead of MS5.
Yeah as of now CSP users can open manga studio/comic studio 4 files, have a option to change the interface color, tone adjustments through opacity layers, fixed the text bugs, and we're soon to get a new update with more filters and changes. Celsys definitely trumps Smith Micro in means of support.

If Smith Micro updated the support a third as much as the main company does, or even updates when there's a major change (Like MS4 support which has been in CSP for a few months) I would be fine.

Hell, there's still MS4 updates Smith Mirco has yet to steam out. >:{ Powertone still doesn't work on the mac version.

Otokonokotron

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT English Translation
« Reply #698 on: March 05, 2013, 12:24:18 PM »
hey you guys, i just saw this pop-up message at start up, it was a short paragraph in japanese (obviously coudn't read it), and the options were 'yes' and 'no'.  i clicked no because i didnt know what it was asking, and it was the first time seeing the message. you guys were talking about an update earlier, could that have been it?  it doesnt appear since i clicked no, and now i wish i had screen capped it so i could show it.   any ideas waht it was?   thanks

네로네로

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Country: kr
    • MSN Messenger - vkcmfkdl@hotmail.com
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • CG Mania
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT English Translation
« Reply #699 on: March 05, 2013, 01:20:30 PM »
Quote from: Otokonokotron
hey you guys, i just saw this pop-up message at start u
You see latest news? Message.
Do not worry about it.

Otokonokotron

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT English Translation
« Reply #700 on: March 05, 2013, 10:49:07 PM »
ah, yes, i do believe it was for the update to 1.2.2

asmIllustrations

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Tainted.Sweet.Meats
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT English Translation
« Reply #701 on: March 07, 2013, 04:31:50 PM »
For some reason I cant get my layer area translated. any advice?

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT English Translation
« Reply #702 on: March 07, 2013, 04:36:12 PM »
What in the layer area?
Do you use 1.2.2 RC?

asmIllustrations

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Tainted.Sweet.Meats
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT English Translation
« Reply #703 on: March 07, 2013, 04:43:22 PM »


The part I highlighted isn't in English yet. Not sure if I missed anything.
 did I miss a translation? also I'm very grateful for the fast response.

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT English Translation
« Reply #704 on: March 07, 2013, 04:49:04 PM »
Did you copy all the translation files (3 of them) ?
If it's this new 1.2.2RC version, it's quite possible the translation for 1.2 is not working properly.
« Last Edit: March 07, 2013, 04:58:54 PM by Memag »