Author Topic: CLIP STUDIO PAINT English Translation  (Read 1638024 times)

Galemod

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #420 on: November 20, 2012, 12:09:11 AM »
Rats!

It just did it again.   :(

I was drawing away, and. . . *Freeze*.  I just lost a nice panel with that kind of charismatic line work which is hard to replicate on a second try.  I'm going to screen grab the image and trace it into something more reliable.

I have a feeling it's my old OS which creates these hassles.  (I'm on WinXP which is the only OS which seems to get the highest performance out of my Tecra M4 Tablet PC.  Maybe Windows 8 is worth a try.)

Rats.  I really like so many aspects of CSP, but it looks like I'm going to have to go back to effing Photoshop to do my pencils, and Portal Graphics' MangaLabo http://www.portalgraphics.net/en/cl/ for inks.

MangaLabo is small, ugly, and has only a tenth of the features CSP offers, but it's specifically geared to black & white comics and its brush engine is on par with CSP, for inks at least.  (It's lousy for pencils.)

Though it allows me to work on huge canvases at 8 and single bit depths, which means my old hardware and its 2Gb memory cap doesn't run into any walls, (as it did with Sai on a constant basis).  But the best thing?  It does the job at the quality level I need, at the speed I need, and it doesn't randomly crash while I'm drawing.  That makes it a pro-level tool despite its being an otherwise bucktoothed program.

I hope Celsys updates soon so I can give their software another go.  What a bummer!

The other option is to drop several thousand dollars I don't have on a big, new system with a grand Cintiq.  I really don't want to do that.  I much prefer the low profile and portability of the Tablet PC.  But today's crop of portable art gear, while they contain powerful engines, have these weenie little screens which make them basically toothless wonders for me.  My beloved Tecra M4 (circa 2005) has a high-density 14" screen which is a joy to work on.

Ah well.

PS and ML worked well enough.  Why fix what ain't broke?
« Last Edit: November 20, 2012, 12:31:24 AM by Galemod »

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #421 on: November 20, 2012, 12:12:59 AM »
Too bad, I never had any crashes or freezes with CSP.
Win7 64bit, Wacom Intuos3, 4GB memory, dual core Athlon CPU.

Try http://krita.org/

Goodluck!

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #422 on: November 20, 2012, 10:39:28 PM »
Hey guys,

I have a question for translators. Is it possible to translate the installation dialogues from installation file?
I am having a workshop soon, but I can't carry my machine around, and I would like to carry CSP with me.
Last time I had to guess stuff during installation, which would be no problem if people were not there waiting for me to install it, without the internet connection.
In order not to repeat the same...err... embarrassing situation, I'd like to install it without any delays on given machine.
I had to run on "demo" mode last time, even if I had the valid keys (maybe it was due to no web connection?).

Does anyone have screen captures of correct sequence of installation.

Thanks.

ehbi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #423 on: November 22, 2012, 12:30:19 AM »
Hello, I have a problem. >.<
After a restart, the CLIP STUDIO application disappeared. Not CSP, the other program that lets you download materials. How can I get it back?
Thank you!

lovelyjovely

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #424 on: November 22, 2012, 12:54:30 AM »
Hello!
I just recently bought Clip Paint Lab for my Mac yesterday (version 1.1.1,) and was looking for an english translation so that I could actually understand the program. I've been flipping through the last few pages of this forum, found the translation file for my version, and downloaded it. But now I'm stuck. I put the file (CSPP-1) in the Resources folder, but I'm not sure what I'm supposed to do with it. I read something about extracting it into the 'other' folder or replacing the 'other' folder with it...? I tried replacing it with the translation folder, but then the program wouldn't start so I put the 'other' folder back where it once was.
I'm not very tech-savvy, so I apologize if this is a stupid question, or if I lacked clarification, but what should I do?
« Last Edit: November 22, 2012, 02:34:29 AM by lovelyjovely »

trevTopic starter

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 339
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #425 on: November 24, 2012, 08:32:01 PM »
Is it possible to translate the installation dialogues from installation file?
yes, i've seen xellos do this, and its definitely doable for the Windows installer but im not sure on the process for Mac so haven't looked into it.

when im testing the different versions of CSP on different PCs, i usually just copy the folders across! (these are the folders for Vista/Win7/Win8)
C:\Program Files\CELSYS\CLIP STUDIO
C:\Users\(User_Name)\Documents\CELSYS
C:\ProgramData\CELSYS

also, when you first run it, it will probably ask you for the serial
you can translate the license dialogue files with Majikkuwando before hand (like with IllustStudio).
but you'll still need an internet connection otherwise it will go to trial mode.
i think it's these two files:
InitAnnc.exe
InitInfo.exe

to make this manual install quicker, you could create a command/batch .bat file to copy the folders to the destinations

Does anyone have screen captures of correct sequence of installation.
i remember seeing a screenshot of it... it was somewhere in these forums... cant seem to find it, maybe the link died :l

After a restart, the CLIP STUDIO application disappeared. Not CSP, the other program that lets you download materials. How can I get it back?
hm how strange! i have no clue why it would do that, but a re-install should fix it

I read something about extracting it into the 'other' folder or replacing the 'other' folder with it...?
yea, the process should be the same as the one mentioned on the first post;
- Right click (ctrl+click on a mac with a 1 button mouse) on the CLIP STUDIO PAINT application > Show Package Contents
- Copy the files you downloaded (the ones with the long names e.g. 742DEA58...) into the applications folder: CLIP STUDIO PAINT.app\Contents\Resources\other


sorry for the late responses i've been really busy, and i'll probably be without internet till after Christmas (relocating!)

lovelyjovely

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #426 on: November 25, 2012, 06:12:50 AM »
Thank you so much trev! I finally got it to work!

Kaoyux

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #427 on: November 29, 2012, 05:00:30 AM »
CLIP STUDIO PAINT EX (Sneak Peek version) will be available on November 29th 2012 (in a few hours!) only for those who have the CLIP STUDIO PAINT PRO serial http://www.clip-studio.com/clip_site/mypage/newsdetail?publish=201211&f=2012112701

Official CLIP STUDIO PAINT EX version will be available by the end of December!
« Last Edit: November 29, 2012, 01:07:49 PM by Ireal »

Kaoyux

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #428 on: November 29, 2012, 01:17:47 PM »
Hi, I already bought Clip Paint Studio Pro.

My operating system is Windows 7 and my Clip Paint Studio version is 1.1.1
I know this translation is only for the 1.0.3 version (I downloaded it just in case), but then, my question is:
If you update from 1.0.3. to 1.1.1 this translation will not work anymore?
Then how do you do it guys? (I'm so new at this)
« Last Edit: November 29, 2012, 01:34:52 PM by Ireal »

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #429 on: November 29, 2012, 02:15:31 PM »
Hi, I already bought Clip Paint Studio Pro.

My operating system is Windows 7 and my Clip Paint Studio version is 1.1.1
I know this translation is only for the 1.0.3 version (I downloaded it just in case), but then, my question is:
If you update from 1.0.3. to 1.1.1 this translation will not work anymore?
Then how do you do it guys? (I'm so new at this)

Read this page, answer and translation files are there.
I use v 1.1.1 and it flawless. You just put the files in the wrong directory.

"Perhaps you put the translation files in the wrong folder/directory ?
My path was "C:\Program Files\CELSYS\CLIP STUDIO\CLIP STUDIO PAINT\resource\other:"
It worked just fine."


"Kosal, Memag is right, just have a quick double check at the folder locations - they've changed the structure for 1.1.1!
also it's not possible that the 1.0.3 translation would work on 1.1.1, so that might be an indication that it's going into the wrong folder

1.0.3 = \Program Files\CELSYS\CLIP STUDIO PAINT\resource\other
1.1.1 = \Program Files\CELSYS\CLIP STUDIO\CLIP STUDIO PAINT\resource\other"


http://sai.detstwo.com/smf/index.php?topic=2001.375

Kaoyux

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #430 on: November 29, 2012, 09:10:39 PM »
Read this page, answer and translation files are there.
I use v 1.1.1 and it flawless. You just put the files in the wrong directory.

....

http://sai.detstwo.com/smf/index.php?topic=2001.375

Memag, you were so right, thank you very much for your help!
It works now thanks to this new Trev's new version: CSPP-1.1.1_ENG-0.0d.zip
Just the material browsing 'STUDIO' side seems it has not been translated yet.
Would the old one (that one done for the v. 1.0.3) work for 1.1.1? (that one you needed to put here: My Documents / CELSYS / CLIPStudioPaintVer1_1_0 / Material and Tool folders)
(In the main Menu, the "Filter" section hasn't been translated either)
« Last Edit: November 29, 2012, 10:49:36 PM by Ireal »

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #431 on: November 29, 2012, 11:59:34 PM »
Don't know, try it, but save the original files to some place else, just in case.

Kaoyux

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #432 on: November 30, 2012, 11:40:48 AM »
To all users who got CLIP STUDIO PAINT PRO and want to try the EX (Sneak Peek version) you already can download it from here:

1. CSP_113w_app - 1.1.3. RC version (211MB) 29th/11/2012
2. UserGuide - version 1.1.3. RC (95.2MB)



After downloading 'CSP_113RCw_app.zip', extracting and installing it, just follow these guidelines: http://www.clip-studio.com/clip_site/mypage/newsdetail?publish=201211&f=2012112901 and voilà, you can run the EX Sneak Peek version.

Does somebody managed to do a translation for this new Clip Paint Studio EX 1.1.3 version? The previous ones don't work, the .exe doesn't run  :-[


Don't know, try it, but save the original files to some place else, just in case.
Yes, your advice was wise. It unconfigured all my brushes, but I saved a copy before just in case, so I could set things back successfully :)
« Last Edit: December 01, 2012, 03:38:05 AM by Ireal »

BrianK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #433 on: November 30, 2012, 02:16:15 PM »
Really want to try out EX! I seem to have not saved the Pro serial when I purchased. And can't figure out where to recover it from if possible... tried looking around on the site. I can see that I made the purchase in the history but can't find the serial? Also, searching in regedit for SP1HJP doesn't show anything, Clip Studio nothing related. I do have 1.1.1 installed and registered.

https://www.clip-studio.com/clip_site/tool/manage/store

It seems to get slower with adding pages the more pages I add? Even with the rest of of the pages closed. Painting doesn't slow down at all, only the time needed to create a new page goes up? Yeah, when you only have 3 pages it's near instant. Getting up to 50 pages it can take a few seconds to add another page... this need polish. I couldn't find out how to have it create x pages instead of one at a time. Each page is in memory when it is loaded and needs to be closed to removed out of memory. I think I prefer the way comic studio does it by enforcing only one page open at a time... I hope this is fixed/optimized before full release!
« Last Edit: November 30, 2012, 02:58:07 PM by BrianK »

k4rkl3s

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #434 on: December 04, 2012, 02:06:39 AM »
I tried to dl your package but the the other/resource rar files get corrupted upon extraction.

I really need to figure out how to bring back my brush/palette/layer menus. They were closed and I have no way of reopening them via the >Window menu since they're greyed out.

Without my brushes or palette I have no way of drawing. :-[