Author Topic: CLIP STUDIO PAINT English Translation  (Read 1384523 times)

trevTopic starter

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 327
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #375 on: October 15, 2012, 02:07:36 PM »
cool, thanks for the feedback! i'll keep using 7zip then since it's compressing it the best.

here's another small update for 1.1.1, minor things corrected and a few more translations added.
download: CSPP-1.1.1_ENG-0.0c.zip
« Last Edit: October 16, 2012, 05:09:43 PM by trev »

digitoonie

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 149
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • deviantart
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #376 on: October 15, 2012, 09:23:40 PM »
Got it to unzip this time with no problem! Just had to use stuffit instead of mac's default achiever!

Thanks puck-o!  :D

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #377 on: October 16, 2012, 01:12:26 AM »
Thanks Trev!

Kosal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #378 on: October 16, 2012, 02:36:24 AM »
I have a strange problem with the 1.1.1. There is absolutly no windows! All I can do is opening files, that's all! Maybe I missed something?... But if I use the files of the translation 1.0.3 on CSP 1.1.1, it works ...

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #379 on: October 16, 2012, 02:58:44 AM »
Perhaps you put the translation files in the wrong folder/directory ?
My path was "C:\Program Files\CELSYS\CLIP STUDIO\CLIP STUDIO PAINT\resource\other:"
It worked just fine.

trevTopic starter

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 327
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #380 on: October 16, 2012, 02:56:27 PM »
yay stuffit! glad it works okay now digitoonie!

Kosal, Memag is right, just have a quick double check at the folder locations - they've changed the structure for 1.1.1!
also it's not possible that the 1.0.3 translation would work on 1.1.1, so that might be an indication that it's going into the wrong folder

1.0.3 = \Program Files\CELSYS\CLIP STUDIO PAINT\resource\other
1.1.1 = \Program Files\CELSYS\CLIP STUDIO\CLIP STUDIO PAINT\resource\other

zarrch

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #381 on: October 16, 2012, 04:18:56 PM »
Help? I can extract other zip/rar files except "CSPP-1.1.1_ENG-0.0a, b, and this" OTL

 

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #382 on: October 16, 2012, 04:20:13 PM »
Extract it with 7zip.
Winrar didn't do it for me either.

trevTopic starter

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 327
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #383 on: October 16, 2012, 05:10:42 PM »
D: ha right, i've re-compressed it with WinRAR. links have been updated: CSPP-1.1.1_ENG-0.0c.zip

Kosal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #384 on: October 17, 2012, 12:52:09 AM »
You were right, trev and memag! Wrong folder! I thought it was a different problem because I'm on mac and the path seemed unchanged.. But actually, when I did the update, it didn't erase the V1.0.3, it just installed the V1.1.1 somewhere else! Maybe I forgot to check something during the update ...

Thanks again, for all !

zarrch

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #385 on: October 17, 2012, 02:36:56 PM »
D: ha right, i've re-compressed it with WinRAR. links have been updated: CSPP-1.1.1_ENG-0.0c.zip

It worked, thank you very much!

ladyyoshiaru

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #386 on: October 17, 2012, 09:49:51 PM »
Anyone else having this problem.
 

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #387 on: October 17, 2012, 09:51:34 PM »
What is the problem?

ladyyoshiaru

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #388 on: October 17, 2012, 09:52:47 PM »
I there was supposed to be a picture with that, but I figured it out. I was having issues with downloading clip materials for clipstudio. but i figured it out.

Galemod

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP STUDIO PAINT Translation
« Reply #389 on: October 19, 2012, 12:56:43 AM »
Just bought a license for Version 1.1.1 two days ago.

It took a while to get it going, but now that it's up and running, things are pretty cool!

Anyway, I just re-built the button bar I use for Photoshop and other programs when I'm working on a Tablet PC and I want to be in full screen mode and still have access to a few common tools.  I made it work with CSP.  It has things like quick brush selection, an undo button, screen rotation buttons in a bare minimum of tool bar real-estate.

You can download the button bar here: http://www.mediafire.com/?52r6335dvig8bab

Unzip it and use the .exe to launch.  There's a .txt file included in the zip which tells you what to set your keyboard shortcuts to in CSP to make it work with the button bar.  (P=Pencil, for instnace).  Several of the commands are already default settings in CSP, (Like ctrl Z for "undo"), so you don't have to touch those.  It's just the brushes, eraser, rotate and Lasso tools you need to sync up with.

Also, because CSP doesn't provide an easy Lasso tool natively, you have to build it yourself.  I created a how-to here: http://forum.tabletpcreview.com/software/36406-list-programs-artist-3.html#post293749


Anyway, I find the bar super-useful, and I thought I'd share.  --And as always, a big thanks to the guys over at the Tablet PC forum for their efforts with the AutoHotKey programming.  This button bar was a collaborative effort.

Cheers, and thank-you for all your work on this software!