Author Topic: CLIP [Paint Lab]  (Read 282588 times)

digitoonie

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 149
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • deviantart
    • Email
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #90 on: December 08, 2011, 06:41:43 AM »
Not sure how he did it but it'll take a while for another translation to be done considering how much more has been added since version 0.7

It's not particularly hard to learn you just have to take a day or two to just sit down and play with EVERYTHING and try to remember. XD; Good Japanese lesson.
If I get time I'll screen shot how to do certain things and etc...

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #91 on: December 08, 2011, 05:39:06 PM »
Sure, but I would like to set preferences and shortcuts, maybe fiddle with brush engine a bit more.
Thanks!

basuki

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #92 on: December 13, 2011, 09:45:52 PM »
None of the additional brushes or rulers loaded on my copy.  Anyone know how to add those in?
« Last Edit: December 13, 2011, 09:59:01 PM by basuki »

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #93 on: December 14, 2011, 12:33:59 AM »
Maybe you can find your answer here.

support forum

Use google translate if you don't understand Japanese.

bepolaw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #94 on: December 14, 2011, 12:40:55 AM »
Does anyone know how to save on Clip Paint Lab 8?
I always get this pop-up that asks me to fill in two text boxes...I'm guessing the serial code goes here?
Help please!

edit: here is a screenshot of what I get whenever I try to save manually or ctrl+S:
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/feniza/clippaintlab.jpg
« Last Edit: December 14, 2011, 12:54:52 AM by bepolaw »

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #95 on: December 14, 2011, 03:19:41 AM »
I have no problems with saving (any format).
Did you try CTRL+S shortcut?

teayo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #96 on: December 14, 2011, 12:04:25 PM »
Quote
Does anyone know how to save on Clip Paint Lab 8?
I always get this pop-up that asks me to fill in two text boxes...I'm guessing the serial code goes here?
Help please!

edit: here is a screenshot of what I get whenever I try to save manually or ctrl+S:
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/feniza/clippaintlab.jpg

I'm going to guess that the first box is the email address you used to register at CLIP, and the second box is the password they sent you.  I'm not sure if that's exactly it since my dialogue boxes all showed "? ? ?"s, but I did CTRL+S and inserted the address and password and was allowed to save.

So see if that works. C:

bepolaw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #97 on: December 15, 2011, 05:55:02 AM »
I'm going to guess that the first box is the email address you used to register at CLIP, and the second box is the password they sent you.  I'm not sure if that's exactly it since my dialogue boxes all showed "? ? ?"s, but I did CTRL+S and inserted the address and password and was allowed to save.

So see if that works. C:
Thank you so much! It worked!

craeyates

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #98 on: December 19, 2011, 05:30:44 AM »
I'm using 0.8.1 and I can't save anything; when I try to it asks for a serial code, like so: http://i.imgur.com/84nXB.png

Obviously I've got no serial code (are serial codes for Paint Lab even available?!) so I'm really not sure what to do, as it doesn't give me any other options. Is anyone else having this problem?

elorensun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #99 on: December 19, 2011, 10:13:35 PM »
 ::) My brush are lagging !   I got a mac 2011 and I don't understand the japanese option of Clip Paint Lab. Someone understand or got a tips ?

(sorry my bad english)

digitoonie

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 149
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • deviantart
    • Email
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #100 on: December 20, 2011, 05:39:23 PM »
I'm using 0.8.1 and I can't save anything; when I try to it asks for a serial code, like so: http://i.imgur.com/84nXB.png

Obviously I've got no serial code (are serial codes for Paint Lab even available?!) so I'm really not sure what to do, as it doesn't give me any other options. Is anyone else having this problem?

I updated too and never had that problem. :|



Also it says it stops working in May but I checked, by changing my computer calender, and it really doesn't stop working untill June 31st!

chappy888

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #101 on: December 22, 2011, 07:26:34 PM »
I've tried the latest version but I don't understand the tools because all of it is in japanese.

The only thing I notice is the size of the brushes is the same as the photoshop .I hope someone could translate the tools and the brush settings too

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #102 on: December 23, 2011, 07:25:34 PM »
Well, either try and click/drag everything and see what it does,
wait for the translation (if it ever comes)
or learn Japanese.

Mikan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #103 on: January 07, 2012, 01:16:02 AM »
Tried the .6 english translated version.  There's no way to change hotkeys, or am I missing something?  Looks about the same as illustudio2 which I've been using for the last year or so...dont seen anything new or interesting in it.

Memag

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
    • Email
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #104 on: January 10, 2012, 04:21:01 PM »
Looks about the same as illustudio2 which I've been using for the last year or so...dont seen anything new or interesting in it.


Performance is boosted and considerably so, even in v 06. It's 64 bit application!
Also there is toolbar on the right side where all assets can be found (word balloons, 3d objects, patterns, backgrounds ...).
Also brush engine is updated and I can see quite a few options added, for once I love brush modes (multiply,color dodge etc.) for many brushes not just airbrush.
UI is changed.Added things from Comic studio ( like word ballons, FX...).

Sure it looks like IllustStudio, but it is new gen hybrid of IS and CS.
I miss custom and perspective rulers.
Also, English version.
« Last Edit: January 10, 2012, 04:23:00 PM by mmg »