Author Topic: CLIP [Paint Lab]  (Read 298115 times)

noel_z1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #60 on: October 02, 2011, 09:46:13 PM »
I visited that page, but I didn't know what to write in each space, and it always give me errors...

Edit: I have it. I think that I've been a little bit stupid forgotten google's traductor...
« Last Edit: October 02, 2011, 09:54:34 PM by noel_z1 »

Loner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #61 on: October 05, 2011, 03:44:44 AM »
I couldn't register even when using Google Translate. >_> It kept telling me that my email address was wrong or something...

noel_z1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #62 on: October 06, 2011, 07:35:15 PM »
you have to put your mail in the first space, and again in the second. then your name, and the captcha... they will send you the password by email...

pd: does the translation work for the version 0.7.1 in mac, or I did something wrong?

Loner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #63 on: October 06, 2011, 09:40:58 PM »
That's exactly what I was doing. I think it might just be all the security on Firefox that is messing things up. ;_; I'll try again in IE later.

terrifiedimp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #64 on: October 07, 2011, 03:08:28 AM »
pd: does the translation work for the version 0.7.1 in mac, or I did something wrong?

The 0.7.1 ver. isn't compatible with the English patch.

Either Mac users like you and I will have to wait until someone's kind enough *to* make it work, or we're just stuck with Japanese.

Loner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #65 on: October 07, 2011, 04:33:45 AM »
So the problem was that I was typing my email address with capital letters... Well excuse me for typing properly.. >_>

I can't seem to extract all the files. Does anyone else have this problem?


noel_z1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #66 on: October 07, 2011, 08:01:24 PM »
 :'( Well, thanks anyway.

hikarushirou

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Rabid Neko Fangirl
    • MSN Messenger - hikarushirou@hotmail.com
    • AOL Instant Messenger - shirouhikaru
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - hikarushirou
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Hikaru @dA
    • Email
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #67 on: October 13, 2011, 05:11:06 AM »
I would love to use the translator provided bu I've only got 0.6.0... While I read it doesn't work for 0.7.1, I can't even get it to install (if perhaps I wanted to...). I get a weird error upon unzipping:
Code: [Select]
!   C:\Users\kstanton\Downloads\art\CPL_071w_app.zip: Cannot create CPL_071w_app\Common\Settings\Material\10_pose\âKâbâcâ|ü[âY(Åùɽ).pep
!   The filename, directory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect.
!   C:\Users\kstanton\Downloads\art\CPL_071w_app.zip: Attempting to correct the invalid file name
!   C:\Users\kstanton\Downloads\art\CPL_071w_app.zip: Renaming CPL_071w_app\Common\Settings\Material\10_pose\âKâbâcâ|ü[âY(Åùɽ).pep to CPL_071w_app\Common\Settings\Material\10_pose\âKâbâcâ_ü[âY(Åùɽ).pep
!   C:\Users\kstanton\Downloads\art\CPL_071w_app.zip: Cannot create CPL_071w_app\Common\Settings\Material\10_pose\âKâbâcâ|ü[âY(Æjɽ).pep
!   The filename, directory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect.
!   C:\Users\kstanton\Downloads\art\CPL_071w_app.zip: Attempting to correct the invalid file name
!   C:\Users\kstanton\Downloads\art\CPL_071w_app.zip: Renaming CPL_071w_app\Common\Settings\Material\10_pose\âKâbâcâ|ü[âY(Æjɽ).pep to CPL_071w_app\Common\Settings\Material\10_pose\âKâbâcâ_ü[âY(Æjɽ).pep
!   C:\Users\kstanton\Downloads\art\CPL_071w_app.zip: Cannot create CPL_071w_app\Common\Settings\Material\10_pose\Æ|ôüé=ì\éªéT.pep
!   The filename, directory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect.
!   C:\Users\kstanton\Downloads\art\CPL_071w_app.zip: Attempting to correct the invalid file name
!   C:\Users\kstanton\Downloads\art\CPL_071w_app.zip: Renaming CPL_071w_app\Common\Settings\Material\10_pose\Æ|ôüé=ì\éªéT.pep to CPL_071w_app\Common\Settings\Material\10_pose\Æ_ôüé=ì\éªéT.pep
Why is it doing that? I get a similar error if I try to install PoseStudio. >:/ And yes my computer can read Japanese. I also tried to install within the zip itself but I get the same set of errors.

On another note, does anyone know if it's possible to remove the "paper" or "background" layer from images when saving as PNG? By that I mean the annoying white background that is shown on the canvas but not the layer previews.


KOS-MOS is ©NAMCO. Sig made by hikarisenshi.

rarisa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #68 on: October 26, 2011, 06:03:13 PM »
can someone help me with this? what's meaning of this (this is type of error)

NanoZero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #69 on: October 31, 2011, 07:13:03 PM »
So today marks the day when you can no longer use CLIP Paint Lab versions 0.6 and 0.7. Seems like now only 0.7c is available to use.
Hopefully an updated English patch will come out at some point.

mikehill2003

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #70 on: November 01, 2011, 12:59:15 AM »
So today marks the day when you can no longer use CLIP Paint Lab versions 0.6 and 0.7. Seems like now only 0.7c is available to use.
Hopefully an updated English patch will come out at some point.

What does it say when you try to run them? I only have 0.7.1c which SUCKS on OSX. Do you have an older OSX (or windows...) version I could look at? (English preferably, I don't speak Japanese.)

elze

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #71 on: November 01, 2011, 01:03:17 PM »
I nearly had a mini heart attack when I read that 0.7 expired. I had stacked up a fair amount of WIPs and since I only had them in .lip format, I thought I was screwed. Good thing the files open fine in 0.7c. Will wait for a kind soul to edit the translation patch to work on 0.7c, but for now I'll just try to use my limited japanese and try to use it, or go back to photoshop after completing all those WIPs.

digitoonie

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 149
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • deviantart
    • Email
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #72 on: November 01, 2011, 05:07:53 PM »
Yeah, it expired yesterday. Though a little cheat is you can change the date back on your comp if you want to keep using an older version.

I'm just waiting for it to get out of beta so I can actually buy this software. e__e *WILLING TO GIVE CELSYS ALL MY MONEY*

elze

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #73 on: November 01, 2011, 05:53:16 PM »
I wouldn't mind paying for it either, if it comes in english. Provided it's about the same price as SAI, of course. If it costs as much as Adobe, I think I'll just stick to photoshop. There's just one thing bugging me though. Does anyone know how to set opacity to pen pressure? I can't seem to be able to find that option. Only density and thickness, etc.

mikehill2003

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: CLIP [Paint Lab]
« Reply #74 on: November 01, 2011, 06:58:14 PM »
I wouldn't mind paying for it either, if it comes in english. Provided it's about the same price as SAI, of course. If it costs as much as Adobe, I think I'll just stick to photoshop. There's just one thing bugging me though. Does anyone know how to set opacity to pen pressure? I can't seem to be able to find that option. Only density and thickness, etc.
There's probably an option in the brush editor, but as I don't speak Japanese I can't find it right now.

Anyone else get this in an email this morning? (Translated by Google of course)

Code: [Select]
November 04 (Friday) "ComicStudioPro" "IllustStudio" package and a set
In addition to product launch package, "Tab-Mate Controller" by itself, November 09 (Wed.)
12:00 (planned), we will start selling in the CLIP. In addition, published by CLIP
Additional prizes will also be exchanged as accumulated work CLIPPY / materials.

IllustStudio, ComicStudio 4.0 (Version / Mac OS X for Windows) user customers
Be purchased at preferential prices.

▼ Click here for details
http://www.clip-studio.com/clip_site/mypage/newsdetail?publish=201110&f=2011103101&mail_cl_111101

It almost looks like they'll have an OSX build of IllustStudio on November 4!
« Last Edit: November 01, 2011, 06:59:53 PM by mikehill2003 »