Paint Tool SAI in English

General Category => General Discussion => Topic started by: thesimplemind on April 03, 2010, 07:48:55 AM

Title: No ones helped me yet
Post by: thesimplemind on April 03, 2010, 07:48:55 AM
I'M SCREWED WHEN IT COMES TO SAI
No one can help me. Every time I make a post NO ONE can tell me what to do. I can't get a driver cuz they don't have one just for windows vista. Only vista windows 7!

I have to open photoshop to stabilize my tablet when I draw, but I don't have any pen pressure!
It may be because of my silver edition vista tablet, I'm not sure. If someone was to tell me what to do that'd be nice. I need someone to walk me through the steps and I am gonna need yall to take time to be simple bout it cuz I'm slow and i'm terrible with computers. =P
Imma need yall to be slow bout whatcha tellin me.
Title: Re: No ones helped me yet
Post by: restorer on April 03, 2010, 03:02:40 PM
I don't even understand what's the problem?
Title: Re: No ones helped me yet
Post by: TheMaker on April 03, 2010, 06:15:32 PM
Maybe I can help you...
Please tell me,what tablet do you have?
Title: Re: No ones helped me yet
Post by: thesimplemind on April 03, 2010, 08:20:13 PM
My tablet is a vista silver edition and I have to have photoshop up at the same time as sai to keep my pen tool stable.
I can't use pen pressure when photoshop is up at the same time as sai, but my tablet works just fine in photoshop. =P
Title: Re: No ones helped me yet
Post by: TheMaker on April 04, 2010, 12:03:45 AM
mmm...what do you mean when you tell me you are using photoshop to stabilize your pen tool?
what happen if you close photoshop? the cursor start to shake or something? :-\
Please tell me, I need a little more of info.
 
Title: Re: No ones helped me yet
Post by: thesimplemind on April 05, 2010, 02:57:18 AM
If I close down photoshop the cursor will shake or be on the complete opposite of the page that my pens pointing to. Sometimes it just won't draw anything, I cannot use pen pressure when photoshops up. When photoshop isn't up I can use pen pressure, but it wacks out shakes and draws like... under or above the place my pents actually drawing on.

As long as photoshops open I can draw, just not use pen pressure. =P

Uhm.. There is no driver for just a windows vista computer, only windows vista seven. I checked the official website for this tablet and they only have drivers for other comps that are not jus a vista. uhm... Sometimes the circle used for drawing will drag behind the cursor so that I can't move it all the way up the screen unless i pull the cursor all the way above the canvas. If I draw I don't know where the cursor will end up and it raws in a random place. =P
that's all that's wrong with it pretty much.
Title: Re: No ones helped me yet
Post by: TheMaker on April 05, 2010, 05:24:36 AM
mmmm...that's interesting...try to use this as you do with Photoshop http://sai.detstwo.com/sai/files/1bit-paper.rar  (http://sai.detstwo.com/sai/files/1bit-paper.rar)
-open the file 1bitpaper.ini and change or delete the text "D:\FILES\SOFT\DISEƑO\1BITPAPER\IMG\" 
-now open 1bitpaper.exe and try to use TOOL SAI...

maybe this corrects the coordinates on your tablet, but I still need to know the exact model of your computer,check the numbers in the inferior part...


Title: Re: No ones helped me yet
Post by: thesimplemind on April 05, 2010, 07:45:12 AM
a66284 that's the only number I saw on here... Also that link thingy you gave me doesn't work. o3o
Do I have to ave a winrar?
Title: Re: No ones helped me yet
Post by: TheMaker on April 05, 2010, 07:06:53 PM
Try this one http://www.mediafire.com/?gmz23e2mmtl (http://www.mediafire.com/?gmz23e2mmtl)  ;D
just run it and later run paint tool sai...
The code that you gave me is not the code of your computer
Title: Re: No ones helped me yet
Post by: thesimplemind on April 06, 2010, 11:36:12 AM
Maybe it's E5200?
I'm not sure, and do I open sai at the same time?
Or do I wait an hour or so jus to do it?
Title: Re: No ones helped me yet
Post by: TheMaker on April 07, 2010, 08:42:37 PM
Maybe it's E5200?
I'm not sure, and do I open sai at the same time?
Or do I wait an hour or so jus to do it?
Open 1bitpaper first,and later open Paint Tool Sai (but don't close 1bitpaper)
Sorry E5200 is the Processor of your computer ( It's your computer a tablet PC or it's a ordinary  computer?, because you are confusing me XD )
Title: Re: No ones helped me yet
Post by: thesimplemind on April 08, 2010, 07:14:36 AM
It's an ordinary pc =P
I think it's my tablet not being made for fan made items possibly?
Title: Re: No ones helped me yet
Post by: TheMaker on April 15, 2010, 02:31:00 AM
 ;D
Ok...what model of tablet,I mean Pen tablet,do you have? it is a Wacom or a Genius or any other?... XD
Title: Re: No ones helped me yet
Post by: Coda on April 15, 2010, 05:47:36 PM
He's got a Vista Tablet, god damn rare random brand... >.> Good luck finding support for it...
Title: Re: No ones helped me yet
Post by: thesimplemind on April 17, 2010, 09:37:53 AM
There isn't support ID
My mom decided to go to frys to get me this, it'd be so awsome if it  didn't cause soo much trouble.
I also learned that the one time it worked without havin another program up was a fluke.
I'm not sure what happened but sai's messed up.