Paint Tool SAI in English

Paint Tool SAI => SAI General => Topic started by: Twinelens on April 06, 2008, 03:30:18 PM

Title: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: Twinelens on April 06, 2008, 03:30:18 PM
I think you all know that when you add resources to SAI (brushes or textures) than you have to update the *.conf files manually as well... When you start SAI with this batch script - which should be copied in the main folder - you haven't to do this. It will scan for new resources every start (with the file) so you can easily try different configurations.

BEWARE: The config files will be written from scratch so I in can happen in further versions of Sai that something will go wrong. This batch however makes backups of the old files... So when you notice that all you brushes are gone from the files just rename the: *something*.conf_bak back to *something*.conf and all will be fine. ;-)

Also I created a bunch of brushes. Most of them are for hair, some are for forms and some just for fun. I guess all of them can be actually useful tough. So if you want them you get them right here:
BRUSHES (http://home.arcor.de/xsite/000_Other/sai_brushes.zip)


The batch can be found here:
BATCH (http://home.arcor.de/xsite/00_Progging_exes/sai_resupt.bat)

-> Start with the batch after you copied them into the folder and every thing will be fine.
-> When you remove them you also should start with the batch again because it then removes old entries.

I hope you find it useful, for me it is ;D


update from restorer:

Quote
It seems the brush link is dead. Can someone fix this?

Yep.
If you want .bat file (I don't know why someone may want this), just download attach from this post.
If you want new brushes, download "PaintTool SAI English Pack 1.1.0 (1.32 mb)" from home page (http://sai.detstwo.com/sai/).
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: figue on April 06, 2008, 10:07:29 PM
That's a ton of brushes! I'll give them a try thanks.

I also posted my main brushes here under custom brushes thread, I tried to mimic Painter watercolor dab.
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: minray on April 07, 2008, 01:35:54 PM
I think you all know that when you add resources to SAI (brushes or textures) than you have to update the *.conf files manually as well... When you start SAI with this batch script - which should be copied in the main folder - you haven't to do this. It will scan for new resources every start (with the file) so you can easily try different configurations.

BEWARE: The config files will be written from scratch so I in can happen in further versions of Sai that something will go wrong. This batch however makes backups of the old files... So when you notice that all you brushes are gone from the files just rename the: *something*.conf_bak back to *something*.conf and all will be fine. ;-)

Also I created a bunch of brushes. Most of them are for hair, some are for forms and some just for fun. I guess all of them can be actually useful tough. So if you want them you get them right here:
BRUSHES (http://home.arcor.de/xsite/000_Other/sai_brushes.zip)


The batch can be found here:
BATCH (http://home.arcor.de/xsite/00_Progging_exes/sai_resupt.bat)

-> Start with the batch after you copied them into the folder and every thing will be fine.
-> When you remove them you also should start with the batch again because it then removes old entries.

I hope you find it useful, for me it is ;D



Where do you put the batch?In which folder?
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: Twinelens on April 08, 2008, 01:12:27 AM
Where do you put the batch?In which folder?

put it in the main folder^^ not the brush folder itself. I forgot to say that. not that somebody confuses this ;D

thanx for the replies.




I will also have a look at your brushes minray.
I don't need brushes often, but sometimes they're very useful.
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: minray on April 11, 2008, 03:02:00 PM
put it in the main folder^^ not the brush folder itself. I forgot to say that. not that somebody confuses this ;D

thanx for the replies.




I will also have a look at your brushes minray.
I don't need brushes often, but sometimes they're very useful.
Well...i was trying to make a brush texture for clouds...this texture is very good for it but it's from Painter and Painter doesn't have addition mode so it makes things much harder to do...
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: KuDu on May 22, 2008, 03:55:11 AM
I'm terribly sorry for the n00b question.. :-[

but once the 31 days trial is out.. then how do we reset the program? do we have to delete it and remove it from computer and download it again from the site? ;;

thanks in advance for the kind answer

and thanks so much for the forum and everything  :)
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: minray on May 22, 2008, 02:41:18 PM
I'm terribly sorry for the n00b question.. :-[

but once the 31 days trial is out.. then how do we reset the program? do we have to delete it and remove it from computer and download it again from the site? ;;

thanks in advance for the kind answer

and thanks so much for the forum and everything  :)
You can't...not anymore anyway.You can only purchase the license if you want to continue to use the program.
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: trev on December 10, 2008, 06:53:01 PM
the sai_resupt.bat link seems broken for me :(
could someone upload/post a copy of it please?
or right click sai_resupt.bat > edit > copy/paste the code here? :D
thanks!
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: restorer on December 10, 2008, 07:12:54 PM
the sai_resupt.bat link seems broken for me :(
could someone upload/post a copy of it please?
or right click sai_resupt.bat > edit > copy/paste the code here? :D
thanks!

Also you can download launcher from homepage. Launcher will update conf files (just like .bat file).
Just download PaintTool SAI English Pack 1.0 (not full) fro homepage.

Code: [Select]
Contain only english pack files (brushes, fan-made english translation and launcher).
You must download SAI program itself from official site.

Method of installation: create some folder, unpack "english pack" into this folder. Unpack sai.exe and sfl.dll from sai archive downloaded from SYSTEMAX site into it.

Don't forget, that you need to run launcher start-sai.exe (not sai.exe).
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: trev on December 10, 2008, 07:19:55 PM
how did i miss that!
works great, thank you :D
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: akstylish on February 19, 2009, 02:02:18 AM
The link to the batch is broken. :( Could you reupload it please?  ;D
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: Sakura_Madison on April 05, 2009, 07:50:20 PM
Even though you have it in writing, I was hoping that if you can actually show us how to put it into the folders by taking screenshots, please?
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: Coda on May 10, 2009, 02:07:57 AM
Fabulous brushes!
Thank you very much!
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: clawfingers on May 17, 2009, 02:58:40 AM
I was wondering, how do you create custom brushes and textures for SAI?
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: batosail on May 19, 2009, 03:34:03 AM
I have put the elemap at the place pf the other elemap.... and it don't work... why ?
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: yarbo on June 13, 2009, 02:19:22 AM
The Batch link is dead..  Could you possibly fix it?
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: Broken Sonnet on June 27, 2009, 03:15:20 AM
I've seen the curve brush and the pressure brush being used in some tutorials and I haven't found them in mine...sorry, I don't understand things easily...where do I find these brushes? Sorry for being such a noob. OwO
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: Maina on June 29, 2009, 03:02:13 PM
Woah, seems like the batch link has been dead for some time, I'm glad I managed to grab it before it died. I've uploaded it here - http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?jrddmryzyzt. Just extract it to your SAI folder. Enjoy!
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: Krow on July 31, 2009, 11:54:14 PM
It looks like the like to the brushes is dead now as well, would anyone here mind re uploading it?

Thanks in advance!

Edit: It's working again!
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: Skye on September 28, 2009, 06:19:44 PM
The brushes link is dead. :< Does anyone have a working link for download by any chance?
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: tsubasafan90 on January 12, 2010, 07:07:54 PM
It seems the brush link is dead. Can someone fix this?
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: restorer on January 12, 2010, 07:51:38 PM
It seems the brush link is dead. Can someone fix this?
See first post.
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: Lythius on February 07, 2010, 10:35:34 AM
See first post.

That's the batch though, when I downloaded it... it was the batch, not the brushes. O:
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: restorer on February 07, 2010, 11:59:26 AM
These brushes is in SAI pack.
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: QuietElegy on April 19, 2012, 11:13:27 PM
I guess it's probably a long shot seeing as it's been so long since the last post and such, but the batch file download is down, as well as the updated link from Maina.
Does anyone have it?
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: Kataxenna on January 22, 2015, 04:57:49 PM
 ;D Anyone have the BATCH file only? >_< :'(
Title: Re: resource uptdate BATCH and BRUSHES for SAI
Post by: Navera on May 31, 2015, 08:23:45 PM
Hello ^^

Does someone have the batch file please ?