Paint Tool SAI in English

IllustStudio => General => Topic started by: Coda on October 01, 2009, 05:30:10 PM

Title: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Coda on October 01, 2009, 05:30:10 PM
=> Majikkuwando <=
 (http://translate.kaetemi.be/client/translate_mw-0.5.zip)
EDIT 10/11/09: Majikkuwando link updated
EDIT 13/10/09: I m not sure one still needs a tutorial  since browse buttons on the latest Majikkuwando are functional.
EDIT 02/01/10: Removed currently irrelative content, will modify once further information regarding IllustStudio acquirement from Celsys is availible.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Too busy atm to update... will do in some close future xD
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Great thanks to everyone here who put effort and time in gathering information. Especially Kaetemi for creating Majikkuwando and making it availible.

Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Ren on October 01, 2009, 06:23:58 PM
Thank you so much! Very useful!

*hugs*

:P

Edit: if you don't want to translate the clipstudio fields: insert Screenname, e-mail, re-insert e-mail, Character input verification.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: coffeelove on October 02, 2009, 01:35:33 AM
App Locale  really doesn't do anything for me :/
I think I'm just going to give up on this program for now... :'(

I downloaded it but i cant even find the Japanese language on it.... and the program says it doesnt recognize the language so I give up ill wait till its on piratebay..

people on the site have this program and what not and no one is file sharing yet odd...
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: minray on October 04, 2009, 12:29:26 PM
There is something wrong with the package...i can't even unzip it,it keeps giving me errors. ???
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Coda on October 04, 2009, 02:57:49 PM
Set your language for non unicode programs to Japanese FIRST!!!
Then try again :)
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Herb_Montes on November 09, 2009, 04:38:38 AM
I followed the instructions for downloading and getting the registration code.  It was easy enough to change the language settings on my Vista laptop.  Can't do it on my desktop since I don't have the disk for it and Applocale runs but does not show Japanese as one of the language choices.

It's when installing IllustStudio on my laptop I have a problem.  It goes halfway through the install when it ask for a file in a folder in the Settings\3D folder.  But the folder and file it asks for are not in the install package.  So the install has to be cancelled.  Is there something wrong with the downloaded files or is there something missing?
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Coda on November 09, 2009, 05:29:13 AM
Sounds like the same old story...
Set language to jap's first, unzip the downloaded package after, winzip seems to ignore certain files while you unzip the package with your language for non unicode progs set to anything else but japanese...
If this isn't it, then i have no idea... never had any problems with IS till now =/
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Herb_Montes on November 09, 2009, 05:35:20 AM
Okay, I got it to install on the laptop.  I had to run the setup file from inside the Zip.  I finally got it registered.  My next problem is Majikkwando.  I have to be online for this to run.  My laptop needs a WiFi connection for that and I don't have one at home.  I'll have to wait until tomorrow when I can get to a WiFi hotspot to run it.  My desktop is connected through a broadband modem but I still can't get the install to work on it.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Coda on November 09, 2009, 05:57:35 AM
It is the same tool folder in de zip as the one in your C/ directory, just stick it on a usb drag to your PC and translate it there, slap the translated files again on usb and tranfer to your laptop C/prog's/celsys/IS/tool ( or wherever you installed IS) , ... easy as that.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Herb_Montes on November 09, 2009, 07:24:19 AM
Okay, I translated every exe and dll file in the tools folder.  There were two that couldn't be translated and crashed Majikkwando.  I copied the translated files to the laptop installation but the menus won't translate.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Kaetemi on November 10, 2009, 11:01:20 AM
You should only really need to translate the iswResJ.dll to get the majority of things translated.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Herb_Montes on November 10, 2009, 08:20:16 PM
That was one of the files causing the translator to crash.  But then I was doing it through my dial-up modem and it may have been too big a file to process.  I just tried it again at a WiFi hotspot and it worked.  The menus translated okay and IllustStudio is running fine.  Thanks to you and Coda for all your help.  I hope Santa leaves something nice in your stockings this Christmas.  ;D
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: chappy888 on November 23, 2009, 05:14:55 PM
Hi,Im new here.I also got the crash when I tried translating using iswResJ.dll .I duno how u do it but how to get it work ??  :'( :'(
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Herb_Montes on November 23, 2009, 09:53:40 PM
You do have to be connected to the Internet for the translator to work.  And since it is a big file you would need a relatively fast connection.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Coda on November 23, 2009, 10:47:10 PM
Ok, lets see.
First of all, what do you call a crush? Since i don't think it "crushes" but simply hangs, unless if it really crushes and you get an error warning? ha? Are you getting an error warning? Just give it time, it does take quite a while for Majikkuwando to translate iswResJ.
Second, if you really can't manage to translate it, send me a cute lil mail, I'll fetch you my iswResJ.dll
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: chappy888 on November 24, 2009, 09:59:08 AM
Ok, lets see.
First of all, what do you call a crush? Since i don't think it "crushes" but simply hangs, unless if it really crushes and you get an error warning? ha? Are you getting an error warning? Just give it time, it does take quite a while for Majikkuwando to translate iswResJ.
Second, if you really can't manage to translate it, send me a cute lil mail, I'll fetch you my iswResJ.dll
When I tired translating with iswResJ,It definetly hangs until it's not responding.I'll try again this time.

You do have to be connected to the Internet for the translator to work.  And since it is a big file you would need a relatively fast connection.
Are u telling me tht I nid a faster connection to get it work. :o I dunno how but it takes such a long time to get a fast connection to work.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Herb_Montes on November 24, 2009, 07:57:18 PM
Are u telling me tht I nid a faster connection to get it work. :o I dunno how but it takes such a long time to get a fast connection to work.

I first tried translating at home using my dial-up broadband modem but it wouldn't work.  Then I went to an Internet cafe and used their Wi-Fi with my laptop.  It translated fine then.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Coda on November 24, 2009, 10:31:46 PM
Are u telling me tht I nid a faster connection to get it work. :o I dunno how but it takes such a long time to get a fast connection to work.

Hard to tell, think your processor speed and ram are contributing to it aswell.
(http://www.speedtest.net/result/632603427.png) (http://www.speedtest.net)

That's my speed, it is below the average =/ (sadly enough) but i got a 2.1GHz prossecor and 6 gig RAM and translating doesn't take that long about 15 sec for iswResJ and Capture.exe.
Just let it do it's job, even if it seems that it hangs and the Majikkuwando freezes, it is still working on the background, if it doesn't finish in 1h or more than you ... well... are doomed xD
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Kaetemi on November 25, 2009, 11:45:55 AM
The "hanging" will be fixed in a future version.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: minray on January 07, 2010, 03:32:14 PM
Could you please help...i can't install it.I think it asks for a CD or something...i did changed the regional to JP.
Look:
(http://i50.tinypic.com/qrkt51.jpg)
I tried running the exe in the zip solution but it doesn't work..i get these errors:
(http://i48.tinypic.com/20u1zep.jpg)
(http://i50.tinypic.com/259aid4.jpg)
I don't know what the first error is about but the second tells me i need Shockwave player and i do have it installed.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Mikan on March 18, 2010, 08:50:14 PM
You're not showing the unicode at all, you need to change your location to Japan, and set the unicode to Japanese in order to run Japanese programs, as well has having Japanese installed on your system of course.


Judging from the fact that even your filenames are messed up, I'd guess you don't have Japanese installed at all.  You need to do a lot of work in "regional and language settings"  Install everything that says Japanese, and change almost everything to Japanese in whatever options you can see.

It's not just one font you need to install, you need to install like 5 or 6 fonts in order for an xp system to be fully Japanese program compatible. 


Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: sansexperience on April 07, 2010, 03:15:37 AM
It's really a shame I won't be able to even INSTALL the demo for this awesome program any time soon.

I don't have the Windows XP SP3 disc, which means, I can't install the east Asian Language support that's crucial for getting this program to work. |=

Hopefully, sometime soon, I'll be able to use it.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Kaetemi on September 04, 2010, 12:53:48 AM
Quote
Majikkuwando v0.5 Client (2010-09-03 20:40 GMT)

Features
- Ask for confirmation when closing the application during translation

Fixes
- User interface no longer blocks while translation is running
- Only parse comment marker outside quotations in CELSYS resources

An update to the translation tool. Also cleaned up the translation database a bit.
http://translate.kaetemi.be/client/translate_mw-0.5.zip
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Kaetemi on September 04, 2010, 03:05:33 PM
Lol, CELSYS NovelStudio... Any interested in getting that translated?

(http://dl.kaetemi.be/kaetemi/novelstudio.png)
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Coda on September 04, 2010, 11:25:34 PM
An update to the translation tool. Also cleaned up the translation database a bit.
http://translate.kaetemi.be/client/translate_mw-0.5.zip

Oooh, great!

When I translated 1.2 RC is Majikkuwando didn't manage to translate it  properly, is that the thing you fixed in 0.5? :)

... eeeh Novel Studio... what is that good for >.<, when you have MS Word...
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Kaetemi on September 05, 2010, 12:30:39 AM
When I translated 1.2 RC is Majikkuwando didn't manage to translate it  properly, is that the thing you fixed in 0.5? :)
The 1.2 RC doesn't translate? Hm...
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Coda on September 05, 2010, 01:52:35 AM
Only partially with v0.4, but i ran v0.5 just now, it got most of it, well honestly 90% of it, suboptions on 'Tool Options' are still in kana,  but its no biggy really, one can live with that ;p
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Mikan on April 14, 2011, 01:20:21 PM
Awesome!!  Just magicwanded the latest 4thpaint, and it worked on all the menus.  Thanks for this.  Can finally understand all the numerous options in that program completely.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: federer on April 30, 2011, 03:55:19 PM
The 1.2 RC doesn't translate? Hm...

Ihave also faced the same issue maybe some installation problem at that time.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: ladyyoshiaru on February 05, 2012, 06:51:21 AM
Which file needs to be translated for the tools? I can translate tools.

(I know hardly anything about reading code)
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: blakecarl on April 19, 2012, 03:16:27 AM
Is the program available over Amazon or Ebay?  ;)
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: flynsk on April 19, 2012, 09:49:01 AM
Is the program available over Amazon or Ebay?  ;)

Amazon.co.jp, but they won't ship it outside of Japan.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: embl3m on June 23, 2012, 03:09:21 PM
^ You can if you have it shipped to a middleman/proxy in Japan but obviously there are additional fees.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: whitetree on June 26, 2012, 08:41:13 PM
what about the TAB controller? It's only 2000 yen on the website now
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Coda on June 26, 2012, 10:50:07 PM
Why would you want that =/

When you think about it, Tabcontroller is a useless invention, unless you have 3 hands or press your hotkeys telepathically.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: whitetree on June 26, 2012, 11:03:21 PM
secret radial menu in clip studio accessed by it ;)
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: digitoonie on June 26, 2012, 11:20:20 PM
Tabcontrollers are a confusing thing.

I usually have more than enough buttons on my tablet to multitask just fine. Plus the two on your pen.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: whitetree on June 26, 2012, 11:55:47 PM
never enough buttons
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: digitoonie on June 27, 2012, 01:17:05 AM
<:U But your keyboard!
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: whitetree on June 27, 2012, 01:55:43 AM
I'm really afraid to show my setup. 8 keyboards within reach.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: digitoonie on June 27, 2012, 02:51:27 AM
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v453/rallysfa/tumblr_m5j5zmU3c31qdwung.gif)
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: Coda on June 27, 2012, 03:23:18 AM
I'm really afraid to show my setup. 8 keyboards within reach.

dafuq...
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: whitetree on June 27, 2012, 04:13:40 AM
hahaha - haven't pissed off prince in a while

(http://farm1.staticflickr.com/2/3659203_1c5972f183.jpg)
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: trev on June 29, 2012, 10:37:01 PM
I'm really afraid to show my setup. 8 keyboards within reach.

show show show!

Tabcontrollers are a confusing thing.

i usually have more than enough buttons on my tablet to multitask just fine. plus the two on your pen.

ive been using a controller for about 5 years now.. you get used to it very quickly :D
basically i stopped using the mouse and switched to 100% tablet so i needed something to simulate the scrollwheel of a mouse.
enter PS3 Dualshock!

(http://i.imgur.com/dfnhR.jpg)

also, i think i love keyboards :3

(http://i.imgur.com/xO7nN.jpg)

(http://i.imgur.com/A05De.jpg)

(http://i.imgur.com/45owH.jpg)

so yea, if i need a scrollwheel, i just use the joysticks. so it's mainly for windows/internet browsing.
i only use a controller in art programs if im feeling fancy (like in Zbrush).
most of the time i prefer to just use the keyboard.

oh and i use Xpadder (http://xpadder.com/) to control the hotkey assignments and macros.
it's pretty clever, you can create deep nested menus very quickly - this means you can hotkey entire applications with only the left side of a controller :)

(http://i.imgur.com/XbvvB.png)
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: digitoonie on June 29, 2012, 10:53:37 PM
;A; Your keyboard is cuuuute.

Off Topic: I really need a game remote for my comp, and they said that a PS3 controller is the way to go.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: trev on June 29, 2012, 11:04:50 PM
im trying to get these (http://i41.tinypic.com/eqwh7a.jpg) keycaps (http://i39.tinypic.com/15g5ix1.jpg) imported.. kawaii :3

yea PS3 controllers are great (they use bluetooth). you'll probably need to install 3rd party drivers if you're on PC. motioninjoy (http://www.motioninjoy.com/) is the only option.
im not sure how well supported PS3 controllers are on mac.
xbox controllers are too manly for my girl like hands :l

i guess any bluetooth/wireless controller that you like holding will be suitable though!
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: whitetree on June 30, 2012, 10:22:45 AM
how is that filco? I got a razer keyboard this week - DOA + razer NAGA mouse eariler this year which constantly double clicked, never buying from that crap company again
that's pretty clever with the joystick - I'd rather use an n64 controller though !
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: trev on July 01, 2012, 11:04:55 PM
i really like the filco! i tried the black switches, but it felt quite odd and spongy. the blues were too 'clicky' for me.
so im using the brown switches now.
my next keyboard will be a topre, i'm interested to see what that's like.

i have this cute little one too:

(http://i.imgur.com/y8SoC.jpg)

haha yea i've owned a lot of razer products.. all broken/buggy. really poor build quality and horrible drivers.. never again will i buy another razer peripheral!

and yea.. N64 controller was a thing of beauty!
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: whitetree on July 02, 2012, 04:18:03 AM
what is that model? it would be good for my slate 7
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: whitetree on July 02, 2012, 04:20:52 AM
reduce

(http://i.imgur.com/bAyVd.jpg)


reduce


(http://i.imgur.com/jODrz.jpg)
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: trev on July 06, 2012, 10:19:27 AM
that's exactly why i got a little kb! for use with the small cintiq. needed shortcut access!
not sure on the exact model but it's made by elecom. i wouldn't recommend it though, very poor quality and you have to press really hard on the keys.
i like those little bluetooth(?) ones you posted!

hm, maybe we should start a new forum about keyboards? Digital Painting Accessories! :D
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: SBerry on July 06, 2012, 06:37:59 PM
You guys would LOVE this thread over at Tablet PC Review--
http://forum.tabletpcreview.com/hardware/48141-artists-special-controller-drawing-someone-2.html. 

We had a conversation about just this subject, and the winner was definitely the person using this combo--
PS3 Move Navigation controller via usb and use MotionInJoy (driver) + JoyToKey (key remapper to convert joypad output to keyboard shortcuts).  What worked so well was that it was cordless, had programmable buttons, and could be held easily in one hand.  It's worth taking a look at at least.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: whitetree on July 11, 2012, 07:26:51 AM
thanks, good topic..
I don't use the tiny bluetooth very often - my gigantic hands don't mesh too well with it. It ends up feeling like texting on an old nokia. Also, big gripe : the function button on bottom left is where CONTROL should really be - deal breaker for me there...

Just picked up a hbt vortex race cherry blue. this layout is perfect

(http://mechanicalkeyboards.com/shop/images/products/large_119_RACE.jpg)
(http://i.imgur.com/VGol9.png)

going to makeshift a bracket to put this on the bottom of my ergotron 21ux , then - celsys.
Title: Re: IllustStudio by Celsys and all you need to get it running!
Post by: trev on August 17, 2012, 07:05:38 PM
Also, big gripe : the function button on bottom left is where CONTROL should really be - deal breaker for me there...
haha! i'm the same, i hate it when companies do that!

Just picked up a hbt vortex race cherry blue. this layout is perfect

wow that's cool! i'm looking for a smaller keyboard and that one seems to fit the bill! do you know the measurements of it?

i've been looking at getting this imported... but i'm still undecided (i'm too used to UK layout and i'd miss losing the '\' key next to L.Shift

(http://i.imgur.com/LELBU.jpg)

the noppoo choc mini is tempting too.. but it's keys are a tiny bit narrower than normal keyboards

(http://i.imgur.com/dkGhK.jpg)