Paint Tool SAI in English

Paint Tool SAI => News => Topic started by: spacenight on September 04, 2012, 08:32:30 PM

Title: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: spacenight on September 04, 2012, 08:32:30 PM
Hey guys i have good news!  :o
http://systemax.jp/ja/sai/devdept.html (http://systemax.jp/ja/sai/devdept.html)

Have fun  ;D
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: minray on September 05, 2012, 10:41:32 PM
OMG!! Just when i think the developers gave up on this program...THAT'S AWESOME!! :D
Has anyone translated this beta into english & can i install it alongside with english version?
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: spacenight on September 06, 2012, 07:47:46 PM
You can use the english language file from the version 1.10 and it works!
It has not changed much, only the memory support and it works with your old license!

Edit:

The save option was changed!
 (http://s1.directupload.net/images/user/120906/temp/uysy7r23.jpg) (http://s1.directupload.net/file/u/26348/uysy7r23_jpg.htm)
 (http://s7.directupload.net/images/user/120906/temp/jjocojfa.jpg) (http://s7.directupload.net/file/u/26348/jjocojfa_jpg.htm)
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: SBerry on September 07, 2012, 03:46:37 AM
What's the story on altered memory support?
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: spacenight on September 07, 2012, 03:27:49 PM
Paint Tool SAI can use more memory!
See the pictures.
I have loadet the same pictures and you can see the difference.
 (http://s14.directupload.net/images/user/120907/temp/uenqvt68.jpg) (http://s14.directupload.net/file/u/26348/uenqvt68_jpg.htm)
 (http://s7.directupload.net/images/user/120907/temp/5ld2td58.jpg) (http://s7.directupload.net/file/u/26348/5ld2td58_jpg.htm)
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: SBerry on September 07, 2012, 07:48:00 PM
But I have win7 64bit, and it's always used up to 4 gb of ram, hasn't it? Is there something different in the pics that I'm missing?
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: spacenight on September 07, 2012, 11:05:16 PM
I have 64 bit also
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: SBerry on September 08, 2012, 12:11:05 AM
Right, so my question is what is new?  I've always been able to use 4 gb ram in Sai. Can we now use more?  You said we could use more memory, so that's why I asked.
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: spacenight on September 08, 2012, 11:03:08 PM
No i think not 4gb is the maximum!
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: Xelloss on September 09, 2012, 06:52:52 AM
Waitting for SAI 2.x
Will have 64bit version.
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: SBerry on September 09, 2012, 05:49:38 PM
Ok, so just to verify-
Sai 1.2 beta 3 does NOT CURRENTLY offer more ram usage, right?  If you have been running 64bit for the last few years, it's been allowing you a max of 4gb for the program, and that is still what it's offering, right?  There is no chane on this front yet?

Re: Sai 2.0- 64 bit compatability, with the option for Multicore usage and full 64but ram usage, with the additonal option of larger canvases would be really awesome. I'd buy it again for that.
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: Xelloss on September 09, 2012, 06:33:48 PM
SAI 1.x is 32bit software,it only use 2G ram in 32bit OS or 4G ram in 64bit OS.
All 32bit software was same. Can't change.

SAI 1.x user can update 2.x for free.
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: Inteno on September 18, 2012, 05:11:29 PM
Hey.... I'm sorry if I bother you.. but I got a problem..
Whenever I open sai.exe, these message always pops out: http://i.imgur.com/r5jIn.jpg
Can someone help me? ???
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: spacenight on September 27, 2012, 10:52:58 PM
You habe the Japanese Version!
You must have Admin rights and you can install sai!
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: Inteno on September 29, 2012, 02:05:51 PM
So....
What do I have to do to get Admin rights? :-\
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: spacenight on September 29, 2012, 06:14:01 PM
You click the right mouse button and start with admin rights!
(http://s7.directupload.net/images/120929/temp/dtp6hryt.jpg) (http://s7.directupload.net/file/d/3028/dtp6hryt_jpg.htm)

I hope it helps?
Have you the english language file install?

Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: Inteno on September 29, 2012, 06:56:25 PM
It still is ._.

http://i.imgur.com/ipFnT.jpg

Language file install?

Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: spacenight on September 29, 2012, 07:40:07 PM
yes this one http://www11.zippyshare.com/v/22999618/file.html (http://www11.zippyshare.com/v/22999618/file.html)
you must copy to sai folder
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: fateline on October 02, 2012, 07:21:49 PM
Wow.. I guess I should request some additional features for SAI !!!!!

Seriously.. SAI needs:

1. custom brush including its spacing feature
2. More Layer Modes like in Photoshop
3. Customizable shape for Linework Layer.. e.g. Circle, Star, etc
4. More transformation tool like Deformation tool in photoshop
5. any kind of guide for perspective.. or perspective tool or something similar..


If SAI could have those features in the nearer future update... then I'll proudly say...

ALL HAIL SYSTEMAX !!! ^^
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: Herb_Montes on October 02, 2012, 08:01:13 PM
Wow.. I guess I should request some additional features for SAI !!!!!

Seriously.. SAI needs:

1. custom brush including its spacing feature
2. More Layer Modes like in Photoshop
3. Customizable shape for Linework Layer.. e.g. Circle, Star, etc
4. More transformation tool like Deformation tool in photoshop
5. any kind of guide for perspective.. or perspective tool or something similar..


If SAI could have those features in the nearer future update... then I'll proudly say...

ALL HAIL SYSTEMAX !!! ^^

I want those features myself along with being able to add and edit text.
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: figue on October 02, 2012, 08:36:26 PM
If only the linework layer lines would stay visible outside the canvas you could just move lines to the vanishing points outside. Also you would need to be able to draw perpendicular and parallel lines but I gave up on any real update, really disappointed with SAI in general, simple updates that could improve the workflow 10 fold.
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: fateline on October 03, 2012, 06:39:31 AM
Do you guys notice anything with the blending engine in that newest update of SAI?

It's more superb I think  8)

I'm a background artist, and it feels like I can gain Painter-like effect in this newest update  :D

 Banzaaaiiiii ;D
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: Inteno on October 06, 2012, 04:45:51 PM
I just noticed I have to run sai.exe as administraitor to run it perfectly  ::)
Ohhh... I wanna try blending things with this Sai version :O
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: SBerry on October 25, 2012, 06:55:40 PM
So- any reports back on what these new betas add? It seemed sort of hypothetical. Would be nice to hear real world reports from users who have tried it out.
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: figue on October 30, 2012, 10:22:24 PM
Small bug fixes, memory issues ironed out and a new file browser.
Title: Re: Paint Tool SAI 1.2 Beta3
Post by: SBerry on October 31, 2012, 04:30:09 AM
I wonder if it fixes the annoying bug where right click cant reliably linked to te right click button. I've had endless headaches panning on a slate using only the pen.