Paint Tool SAI in English

Paint Tool SAI => SAI in English => Topic started by: kawaiikwan on September 11, 2011, 11:01:12 AM

Title: Didn't save as .SAI!!!
Post by: kawaiikwan on September 11, 2011, 11:01:12 AM
Hello, so yesterday I was working on paint tool sai and it took me forever and I still haven't finished the picture. Then I was going to save it and work on it later. My image was taken from google and then I traced over with line art, and so basically I dragged the image into paint tool SAI and when I saved it, it replaced the image and not as a .SAI!!! So now, all the layers are combined as one image as if I exported as a .jpg and it's a real pain. Does anyone know how I can possibly separate the layers again?? >__<
Title: Re: Didn't save as .SAI!!!
Post by: Robellyn on September 21, 2011, 06:47:13 PM
Sorry, but there is no way out of that.

Take a deep breath, recenter, and begin again.