Author Topic: SAI for windows 7..  (Read 2710 times)

shinz~Topic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • YearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
SAI for windows 7..
« on: September 13, 2010, 04:37:27 AM »
guys I have a problem..
I'm using windows 7 home premium. 64 bit ..
at some point, sai couldn't save it the canvass.. and it stops from responding 
In addition to that.. It affects my system.. everytime i run SAI, my system would fail to shutdown and reboot automatically..
i still have to press the power button for seconds..
do you guys encountered that too?

Robellyn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 202
  • YearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: SAI for windows 7..
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2010, 01:22:31 AM »
I'm using SAI on Windows 7 - 64 bit on both my laptop and my desktop (for about 6 months now). I have experienced no problems of that nature (in fact, this is one of the most trouble-free applications I've ever used!).     

Taking Win7 down is pretty hard for any application. If you have a registry-repair application, you could try that.

Where is your SAI installed on your system (Program Folder or a folder in your local profile?). If it's not local, try moving or reinstalling it to your documents or picture folder. Or try downloading a fresh copy and install it somewhere else (and move your licence file over too). Maybe one of the files in your old install has become corrupted.

Do you have the latest drivers for your video card? What kind of hardware are  you using (processor, Ram installed, etc..). Installed anything new lately (hardware or software)?
Fear not, for Fear shall not save thee

shinz~Topic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • YearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: SAI for windows 7..
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2010, 07:17:34 AM »
Thank you so much for replying.
I already fixed my problem and SAI is perfectly working on me right now..
I figured it out that SAI doesn't really have any problem working with win7..
It's my Antivirus (specifically Kaspersky Internet Security 2011)..
It's somewhat have a bug (still doesn't have a fix) regarding opening images and whatever.. and it affects SAI.
so I just shifted to another antivirus..
and that's it! problem solved.. XD

anyway.. thank you so much!